Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

_ReadsInBars

35 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.86m)
Body Type
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just about to start my 4th year in the city (I am originally from that modern ghost city known as Detroit) and I must say that things are going swell. So good in fact that I am going that I guess the challenge I need is weaving someone else into the picture.

As you can guess by my name I am a big reader and I tend to have a book out when I roll out for a drink or two without my friends I usually end up reading. Hey sometimes Bar food is the best food.

I love to cook and I am now expanding my kitchen utensils a bit as I have a kitchen area where I am able to have a little more to help me with my creations.

I am very loyal to my friends and loved ones and if I can be I will make time to help move or do whatever I can to help them out or to just be a great friend.

I want to go out and see more live music in the city this year, maybe you can help me find some great acts.

I just want it to be known that I work a lot. So I will say that I am looking for something somewhat stable and regular, but let's face it I understand if that is just not possible for you. I am really looking for a woman who I can be in a honest relationship with even if it is not serious at first. I just want to let things evolve naturally and enjoy life.
What I’m doing with my life
Managing a restaurant down in the Chelsea(ish?) area.

Seeing what new and cool things I can see and do in the city. I can't wait for the weather to break and for spring to come in. I need a good dose of exploration. I have a list of things I really want to check out this year.

Learning Spanish. Learning Latin slower than anything else. I just really want to read the Ovid and Cicero in the original language.Learning to code, because I really want to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Authors: Neal Stephenson, Isaac Asimov, Dante, Kirkman, King, George RR Martin, History. I think Ready Player One is the greatest stand alone books I read last year.

Music: M83, Nirvana, Dr. Dre, Mumford & Sons, Smashing Pumpkins, Eminem, The Clash, Daft Punk, Bowie, Stones, Beatles, Deftones,

TV: The same shit we all watched the past few years (GOT, Breaking Bad, BSG, Walking Dead), and informational documentaries like Through the Wormhole (It's amazing).

Podcasts: Radiolab, This American Life, Judge John Hodgman, Savage Lovecast, Snap Judgment, are a few.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to cook. What new piece I need to get for my kitchen.

Where's a great cup of coffee.

Time and if there is such a thing as sideways time. Or even up and down time.

Why if (considering quantum theory at some points) things exist in more than one state when unobserved do they choose to end up in one state rather than another when we look at them. Is it us who make things go one way or another? If not then what does?

But most important of all; "What the hell do I want to read next/Stay off amazon or out of that book store. You don't need anymore crack right now."
On a typical Friday night I am
Going out for a happy hour someplace chill t read and relax and then going home early. I'm not lame I just really enjoy waking up early on Saturday and getting a great day of what ever the hell I want to do on.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Today I got stupid excited when I saw Final Fantasy VI was now on IOS. I know you feel me on that.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think we would have fun and maybe end up with some great times.