Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Brice_P

31 Paris, France Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:35am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.74m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
31 Year old. Settled down for now in my hometown after spending a few years abroad (Italy, New-Zealand and Spain for 2/3 months). I don't feel like I'm into that many things but what I like, I do so 110%. Not so easy to meet new people in the workplace so I'm looking for casual to serious dating but i'm keen on hanging out too. No real standards when it comes to age or origins, just someone fun to be with.
I'll admit to being sapiosexual...and proud of it!
You and I have a high compatibility rate (or not) and you want to know why and if it actually means something? Watch one of OKC's founder explaining the maths of it all ;)
http://ed.ted.com/lessons/inside-okcupid-the-math-of-online-dating-christian-rudder#review
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching English & English Lit. in High-school.
Using the spare time doing what I like, mostly reading, motorbike riding.
Using the long holidays to travel around and hike: next year's plan include going down the Loire for two weeks paddling my own canoe (extra points if you get the reference!) and probably two weeks of parahiking across the alps : hiking uphill and paragliding to the next valley and so on.
Using any chance I've got to learn, about anything really (even though I've a thing for science & social studies)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Hopefully teaching, as I don't want to scar generations of students.
I'm allegedly quite good at putting words together, to the point that I willingly use outdated words, just for the way they sound.
Not so much at making friends than at keeping them.
I like to think that I'm a good hiker and a fairly good diver.
Looking on the bright side of life
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Maybe my peculiar sense of humor?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
House of Leaves by M. Danielewski
Really anything by either Tolkien, Pratchett or Gaiman
Travels books: Jules Vernes, Jack London (the Road & the Iron Heel), Mark Twain (especially Roughin'it, because that's the way I like to travel)...
La promesse de l'aube, de Romain Gary
La chute, de Camus
A great many others
Movies:
I have a thing for mafia movies
Indie movies, Z movies, anything as long as its not too mushy
Ghibli movies ( i did an unofficial translation of Tonari no Totoro 15 years back :p), Monty Python...
Music:
Classic Rock (Led Zep, Pink Floyd...), Blues Rock (Black keys, BRMC...), Blues, Classical music (I might ask you to marry me on the first date if you can play Rach2).
Food:
Japanese, Indian...I'm fairly open-minded when it comes to food.
Shows:
Watch the classics, with a few drama (The Hour...) but I have to admit my favorites are the weird ones with a bit (understand: a lot) of black humor: Black books, Father Ted, FotC, Garth Marenghi's...
TED, not the movie, the website. Lots of really interesting stuff, I use it all the time in class...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Nature: The long holidays allow for extensive treks with my ever-so-faithful hammock (usually 2/3 weeks)
Sea: That's what i go back to eventually. Childhood's dream was to be a diver on Cousteau's Crew. Turns out I'm not but still, I'll get in the water any chance I get.
Books: By trade, I'm a literary translator so books are really special to me. And there's something about the smell and touch of old paper...
Abroad: I've spent quite some time abroad and I kinda miss the whole "Auberge Espagnole" thing. I enjoy the thrill of meeting new cultures, discovering new landscapes, food...(going to countryside Japan made me feel like a stranger for the first time...it was amazing)
I could go for the whole family and friends but those are way too obvious...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most likely hanging out at friends or in a pub/restaurant
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sing along to the radio when I drive, when i shower...any chance i get really...
After seeing lot of people talking about it here, I took the MBTI and turns out I'm supposed to be INFJ...seems accurate enough from the description
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're up to no good and looking for a mischief buddy or just if you feel like we could actually enjoy each other company.