Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BridgeportBelle

29 F Bridgeport, CT

I’m looking for

  • Straight men only
  • Ages 28–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer
Education
University
Job
Administration
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have trouble describing myself, so I asked some of my friends to help instead:

"Katie is fun, sarcastic, sweet, pragmatic, and one of the best friends I could ever hope for. Also looks great in lipstick."

"She's charismatic, independent, and intelligent with a great sense of humor."

"Adorably awkward."

"One part dudebro, one part modern business woman, and one part 1950's housewife."

"Katie is the queen of Downtown Bridgeport. She enjoys getting drinks and making friends. She has a sassy personality and is an expert at delivering sarcasm with a smile."

"She is outgoing, intelligent, and spunky with a great laugh and smile."

"Intelligent and fun with a sarcastic sense of humor."

"Katie is fun, sarcastic, sweet, pragmatic, and one of the best friends I could ever hope for. Also looks great in lipstick."

"She's charismatic, independent, and intelligent with a great sense of humor."

"Adorably awkward."

"One part dudebro, one part modern business woman, and one part 1950's housewife."

"Overall, a pretty great catch."

Meyers Briggs type ESTJ
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a good career as the vice president of property management for my family's urban development corporation; through work, I also have a position on an event planning committee for a city-run organization. I recently purchased a new bicycle, so right now, weekends and evenings send me pedaling down to the shoreline. I'm saving up to purchase a home in the first half of 2015, so a lot of time is dedicated to free/cheap entertainment, but that doesn't keep me from going out for drinks with friends. Remaining spare time is spent cooking, reading, practicing piano, listening to music, and enjoying life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...pretty much anything I put my mind to. Not to sound cocky - I'm just good at paying attention and following directions.

I'm also really good at throwing my phone on the ground by accident.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People have commented on my eyes, my smile, and the tattoos on the insides of my wrists. A friend who first met me at the neighborhood hang-out pointed out that I knew almost everyone in the room. When I wear heels I'm almost six feet tall, so I guess people notice that too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm just going to touch on some of the basics here so that we have something to talk about when we meet!

BOOKS:
all-time favorites include Harry Potter, Stephen King, Chronicles of Narnia, and anything related to world mythology. In the past couple of years I've been making a conscious effort to read more great literary classics. I'm currently reading Anna Karenina, but it is taking me a very long time to finish!

MOVIES:
I tend to watch a lot of independent dramas on Netflix. Other movies that I've greatly enjoyed include Gattaca, GI Jane, Lord of the Rings, & Garden State.

MUSIC:
I currently have over 83 gigabytes of music on iTunes. Genres run the gamut from female singer songwriters to late 90's pop to industrial rock...pretty much anything you can imagine. Recently I've been listening to Vienna Teng, a Fine Frenzy, Ingrid Michaelson, and Dashboard Confessional at work, but listening to A Perfect Circle, Coheed and Cambria, Deftones, and Nine Inch Nails at home.

FOOD:
I DO NOT like mushrooms, mayonnaise, or most seafood. I AM trying to expand my palate. I really enjoy Indian and Thai food, but haven't had either in a long time now.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) coffee
2) music
3) toothbrush & toothpaste
4) flannel sheets
5) a good book
6) an ugly-but-cozy oversized cardigan
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...my Halloween costumes (this is obviously a seasonal answer). I have three different parties to go to this year, all with the same people, so I have to mix things up. It's going to be a blast.

...my next vacation! So far this year, I've done a long weekend in Dallas (April), a long weekend in D.C./Virginia (May), and a long weekend at Gathering of the Vibes (August). I just returned from a trip to Utah (October), and I'm hoping to have a couple of small weekend trips later this fall.

...words. Or, more specifically, words that I enjoy and want to use more often (harlot, scoundrel, cad - yes, those are all insults, but I love them), descriptive phrases that work better than profanity (much to the delight of my friends), synonyms for common words that can really spice up my conversation. I'm kind of nerdy.

...food. I'm making a conscious effort to eat better, so I spend some time each week looking at what vegetables are in season and recipes they can be used in. I'm way too excited about the fact that it's squash season! I also really like to bake, so my friends have been receiving all kinds of muffins lately.

...whichever book I'm reading. I have this tendency of marathoning a series (for example, A Song of Ice and Fire) and then all I can think of is What happens next? What happened after? Does Character X realize what Character Y is doing? and so on.

...my future home and how I want to decorate/customize. I have a decent selection of home decor books and can spend hours flipping through for new ideas.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...most likely hanging out at my friends' Italian restaurant. If I'm not there, I'm out with friends, being debaucherous and partaking in shenanigans.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm addicted to coffee.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you have a place of your own to live, your own income, and reliable transportation.
...you can use your/you're, there/their/they're, two/to/too, and its/it's properly.
...you read for your own personal enjoyment.
...you think we might have something in common.
...something in my profile made you laugh/smile/cry/scream with rage.