Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bright77Eyes

36 F Oklahoma City, OK

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25, 2010
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like the simple things in life. I'm very trustworthy and loving to my friends and family. I am always making sure there's not something I can do for someone else. People can always count on me. A few things that I love: the smell after a good rainstorm, hiding under a warm blanket on a cold day, being with my family on Saturday nights, my friends, a good roadtrip off the beaten path, a walk on the beach under a full moon, my dog Sophie, wicked Oklahoma storms, a great sledding snow-day, my mom's margaritas, laughter, being barefoot, watching a sun rise or sunset, my grandmother's clean laundry, people who are real inside and out, fireworks, secrets, and most of all...Ruttger's Bay Lake Lodge. What I want in a guy is someone who is a strong christian, who accepts me for who I am, can make me laugh at any time, someone who might play the guitar and sing a simple song, who can appreciate my love for traveling and take me places, someone who loves family as much as I do, who can enjoy a game of Farkel and dominoes, someone who can hold me as long as I need him to and not ask why; someone who appreciate the occasional Saturday to sleep in, and most of all, who can make me laugh anytime. A few of my dislikes....I don't like it when things get complicated. I don't like it when people drag me into the middle of their problems. I hate rude people. Saran Wrap is the most annoying invention on earth. And I absolutely hate spiders.

I am Fun, fabulous, and free-spirited
What I’m doing with my life
I am a photographer, and right now, I'm doing a little bit of everything. I do portraits, fine art, and contract work. I'm at the point in my life where I'm trying to narrow down my work to just portraits. I am working my way towards owning a studio and having a down-to-earth place where my clients can come and just be themeslves. I like the catch them in the moment...a couple looking at their new baby or a child dancing around aimlessly. No one seems to appreciate the simple things in life anymore in today's busy world, and I want to offer that those simple things are STILL there... you just have to find them and hold them close...like the photographs I have to offer.
I’m really good at
Photography. All kinds of photography. I love looking at old photographs at my grandmother's house. I love taking pictures of an old building that has a story to tell. I love taking pictures of people who don't know I'm actually taking their photo. I love taking my camera and going on a roadtrip in hopes that I'll a treasure....an old neon sign, a vintage Route 66 landmark, or perhaps the caboose that have disappeared from long ago...
I'm just really good at capturing the right photo at the right time!

Let's not forget that I make great chocolate chip cookies!
The first things people usually notice about me
That I'm kind and always willing to help someone in need. And that I have great eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have so many books I like! I love anything from Harry Potter to the occasional random book I'll pull off the shelf, not knowing what it's about (and most of the time, it's a fabulous book!). I love Eric Carle books, especially The Very Hungry Caterpillar. The simplest books are always fun. I love any kind of music that is easy to listen to and understand. Movies are just too hard to pinpoint which ones are my favorites but a few to name would be You've Got Mail, Star Wars, The Goonies, Jaws, Hatari, any Doris Day movie or Sandra Bullock movie, and The Sound of Music. And I'm always open for a new movie! Food....anything homemade of my grandmother's! Her chocolate pie is the best. My brother's steaks are awesome. My mom's chicken fried steak is the best, hands down. I love a good Indian buffet or a little Thai hole-in-the wall spot. There are too many places to get a good burger, but Johnnie's is one of them. And of course....there's always homemade ice cream...
The six things I could never do without
God, my camera, my family and friends, my dog Sophie, good chapstick, and traveling!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My dad and my granddaddy. My dad died when I was four years old, and he died a quick, painful, and unfair death. He had cancer and only 5 weeks to live once he found out. Fortunately, I have some good memories of him. My grandfather became my "dad" when my dad died, and he taught me everything a dad teaches their daughter. He was the 'man of my life' until he died on Valentine's Day of 2006. And I always thought missing them would get easier the older I got, but it actually gets harder... I miss them so.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with the girls, having a fabulous time, or I might be found having a pizza and movie night at my grandmother's house. She's 90 years old, and she's an incredible survivor. Any time with grandmother is a priceless treasure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I can be very self-conscious about my hearing loss. While I hear very well with my hearing aid and have excellent speeach skills, there's always a doubt in my mind that it's obvious. Most folks don't realize I'm deaf unless I say something, but once in a while, someone does notice and it changes the way they look at me or talk to me. I just want people to see that I'm not a disabled person who just happens to hear with a hearing aid. I'm a normal person who just has a hearing problem.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you think I'm cool from what I've said so far... :)