28 Salt Lake City, UT
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I can be a little of everything. A little bit nerdy, a little country, smidgen movie snob, workaholic, shower musician, handy man, blanket fort builder, chef, nautical obsessive, artist, dog scruffler, etc, etc, etc.

I love trying new things, cooking, and working with my hands. I'm a textbook Virgo and hate car commercials. I am happiest outside adventuring and often wish I was Indiana Jones. Like Last Crusade Indie... not so much Temple of Doom Indie.

There are some things I can be a lot of. I've always been a hopeless romantic, loyal to a fault, and always make people I care about a priority. Genuine, sincere, independent (car, job, home, etc.). I love dark woods, muted colors, and hard work. Basically I am a lumberjack.

I hate using the word "I" so much...
What I’m doing with my life
Looking for the next adventure wherever or whatever it may be.
Always trying to find new and wonderful music.
Working hard at a job I enjoy
Studying for the GMAT so I can go back to school for my masters
Laughing... a lot
I’m really good at
Being generally handy, having catch phrases, making pancakes, dancing like a Texan, hoarding useless information, shuffleboard, reaching high places
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told my blue eyes are the first thing people notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: Anything from Focus Features, Wes Anderson, Pretty much if it exists, I will at least watch it, and probably enjoy it.

Music: Everything. The Decemberists, Bright Eyes, Rachmaninoff, Neutral Milk Hotel, Local Natives, Noah and the Whale, and a million others.

Books: Chuck Palahniuk, Siddhartha, Happy Cruelty Day, Poe, and any $5 bargin book that catches my fancy

TV: American Horror Story, Archer, Doctor Who, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead, It's Always Sunny, Portlandia, Arrested Development.

Food: Sushi, Mexican, Spicy Cajun, Traditional Irish/Brit/Scott, I love food of all kinds.
The six things I could never do without
1: My Mind
2: Change
3: Nature
4: Spotify
5: Laughter
6: Opposable thumbs
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What all quantities of one item that ever existed would look like in one place. All of the string cheese ever made... cover ten city blocks ten stories high? My mind can be a weird... weird place.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going to a show, at the gym, out for a run at the park, working, or alone in my apartment scrolling through endless pages of Netflix trying to find something to watch.
You should message me if
You are human, and would enjoy a good conversation and want to know more about me than the few things on this profile...

You want an easy going work out buddy...

or you're bored.