Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BrightEyes1357

28 F Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 20
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm working on my PhD in biology, so I've definitely got a serious and focused side, but I also know how to let work go and head out for a good time. I love to travel and try new things, so I really make a point of getting out of the country at least once a year if I possibly can. When I can't get away, I like to explore new parts of Philly or even just go for a long walk to see what new places have popped up. I'm always up for checking out a new restaurant or the visiting exhibit at the museum.

I'm originally from NYC (Mets fan for life, so if that's a dealbreaker, you should probably know that up front) and am very much the city girl, but I do enjoy getting out of the city for a day or a weekend when I can.

I have a bit of a feisty and sarcastic sense of humor, and I like to keep everyone laughing and having fun. I'm always looking for someone who can really keep me on my toes and challenge me, whether it's a serious conversation or a long running inside joke.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a graduate student now, vaguely approaching the end of the PhD process. In the long term, I'd like to head down the professorial track. I love academia, because my job is basically to think of really cool questions, figure out how to test them, and then see if I'm right. I basically get paid to think about what interests me and then figure out how it works--and get to be the first one to know.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My Family and Other Animals

Modern Family, Parks and Rec, Community, West Wing

Thai food! Also sushi, Indian, Korean, pasta...I don't eat meat, but will try--and get excited about--almost anything else.
The six things I could never do without
My family--I'm close to my family and definitely need to talk to them regularly.
My friends--I am super close to my friends and would do anything for them. I think having that support system is irreplaceable.
A kitchen--I really like to cook, especially when I have a good idea for a new recipe. I'm also into baking and have far too many kitchen toys for my own good.
My work--I think I have the best job in the world. I can get frustrated sometimes, but in the end, it's really cool.
My workouts--I try to get in a workout most mornings. It helps me clear my head and keeps me from fidgeting all day. Usually it's a run, but anything that gets some cardio in is good by me.
My iPhone--I know, it's terrible. I will say though, I always think I can't live without it, but when I don't have it traveling, I don't actually miss it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Oh, I don't know if there is a "typically." Sometimes it's a bar with some friends to just chill with a couple of drinks, sometimes it's a quiet movie night with a friend and a bottle of wine and some thai food take out, often it's something random I've found that sounds fun, like Art after 5 at the museum or a baseball game or...whatever catches my eye, really and every now and then it's just a late night at work.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're intrigued by any of this. Also, if you like trying new things and are looking for a partner in those adventures. And especially if you're funny, smart and find a sarcastic sense of humor to be hilarious.