Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BritInPas

33 F Pasadena, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm witty, easy going, and open. Open to new things like meeting you and new hiking trails and new coffee shops and new books. But, I'll stick to the Dodgers and my Vans and my striped socks. I'm interested in someone who knows more about my Macbook than I do (it wouldn't take much) and someone who knows more about Southern California and all its best restaurants (it would take a little), I'm interested in someone who's interested in taking good care of others, who's interested in trying new things and introducing me to their best things.

Also, I'm not British. I'm a native California girl. Just didn't pick a very good screen name.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working away as a director at a small nonprofit in Koreatown. I love commuting to work by Gold Line sometimes and meeting up with friends as much as possible.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at listening and having fun and being in the moment. Being serious and light hearted. I'm really good at putting soundtracks together and cooking by recipe. (I've a hearty stew cooking at the very moment!). And, I'm excellent at being on time.
The first things people usually notice about me
My green eyes and hearty laugh. And probably my very happy smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love lots of music: classic rock, alt rock, indie rock, classic country. If you know who John Hiatt and Emmylou Harris are, you get two bonus points. I have Sirius satellite radio and it's usually on Outlaw or AltNation.

I love reading and getting cuddly in bed with a book. This year I've read things like: The Lincoln Lawyer, Freedom, Helen of Pasadena, Madness in the Streets. But, mostly, I read the LA Times, the New York Times, The New Yorker, and Slate.

As for TV: Breaking Bad, Mad Men and The Americans for sure. For movies, Labrynth and The Breakfast Club. Dead Man Walking and Beaches. Old school choices, I know.

I love any show at The Hollywood Bowl. It's a magical place no matter who's playing. I used to go to shows all the time, and would love to go to more.

And of course, I love food: burgers, sushi, Thai, vegetarian, pizza, etc. I'm pretty open.
The six things I could never do without
iPhone
New sounds, songs
Coffee and cream
My sister
Friends
Conversation
On a typical Friday night I am
Meeting up with friends to grab a burger and a drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to watch reruns of 90210 with the original cast on weekends on the SOAP Network, and Gilmore Girls after that. But then they did away with the station entirely -- entirely unfair!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
. . . if you're up for grabbing a quick coffee or a drink to see about how we get along.