Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BrockARock

29 M Emeryville, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Don't really like to write about myself but here goes.

I'm a regular mid-western transplant and have been in the bay area for 5 years now. I'm an intelligent, funny and witty guy that enjoys hanging with friends, enjoying the outdoors, and trying to expand my tastes to the finer things out there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently very career driven. Have been my entire life. I'm trying to branch out from my career and enjoy the other great experiences. Like going into the city with my friends and finding some new and exciting place to eat. Or finding a random pub that just so happens to be serving the best beer you have ever had and never even knew existed. Or even having a night in with some friends enjoying a good time trying some new or even some old boardgames.

One of my favorite things to do is to go camping. I love packing up the car with a tent, a cooler full of grillable delights, and a dog and taking off into the wilderness. I love the feeling of sitting around the campfire and looking at the stars with a cool breeze washing over you. The only way to make it better is to share it with someone. Then after finally going to bed, waking up before that special someone to cook them a true old-school breakfast before they wake up. I swear, if you don't like camping, you must be with the wrong people.

Everyday doesn't have to revolve around friends, food or camping. On occasion I enjoy getting dressed up and taking someone out for a great night. It could be out for a romantic dinner or maybe a concert in the city. Then, maybe taking her out dancing. I'll admit, I'm not the most graceful of dancers. But if it makes her happy, I'm more than happy to accompany her. After which, a late night stroll down by the water is a perfect way to cap an evening.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- my job
- understanding and training dogs
- being on time
- being observant to both my surroundings and peoples emotions.
- listening and being responsive
- teaching
- making people laugh
- telling great stories
- apparently, making people feel comfortable and safe. (didn't know this was rare, but was told by a few of my female friends.)
- being a gentlemen...making woman feel safe, special, and wanted
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You tell me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Fan of all kinds of movies and will watch anything once. But favorites are Shawshank Redemption, Up, Sorcerer's Apprentice, DieHard's (all of them, but 3 is the best), Green Mile, and Avatar.

Music: Never was a huge fan of specific bands but enjoy rock and adult alternative.

Shows: Enjoy Big Bang Theory, Family Guy, Burn Notice, True Blood and have to be one of the biggest Smallville fans.

Food: Big fan of spicy food so enjoy Indian and Mexican. Also have always enjoyed good Italian food.

Books: Not a big reader now, but enjoyed some Sci-Fi novels in the past.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.) knowledge
2.) sense of humor
3.) my wit
4.) friends
5.) outdoors
6.) the great companionship of a good dog.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Recently started improving my health and fitness with a low carb diet so a lot of my time is spent thinking about how to make a no bread pizza, missing beer, and what new fitness activities to try.

When it's not that, how to find a place that will allow a big dog. Currently proving difficult.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Trying to rally friends to go and do something new. Although, my favorite thing to do is to grab some friends and go down to the Trappist. If you've never been, you even think you might like beer and live around Oakland, it is one of the best places to try something you've never had before. I love it and always feel welcome as soon as I enter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I worked multiple summers for a campground called Jellystone Park. If you've never heard of it, one of the jobs for the workers is to dress in mascot outfits of Yogi Bear. Yeah, I did that.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You get excited when you are far enough outside of town to actually make out more than 10 stars in the sky.
You are a dog person, can like cats but must like dogs as well.
You can spend a night out in the woods, next night get all cleaned up and go out on the town and the third night get comfortable and stay in and enjoy a home cooked meal and great company.

Or honestly, if your tired of the lack of chivalry and caring that has become commonplace today. You're looking for a guy that will walk you to your car, make you feel safe and not expect anything more of you than the fact that it is the right thing to do.