Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Brogz86

28 M Berkeley, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 7
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Myers Briggs = ENFP

Ha, what can I put in here that doesn't sound like a resume? I'm not your typical South Bay Area guy? Unlike most guys I don't enjoy sitting at home each night watching netflix or checking reddit, I'd rather find something new or drive up to a part of town I don't know yet and discover something new. I have a promising job but I don't let it consume my life. I don't work all evening but rather punctuate my day every evening at 5:30 by doing power yoga. I like to dabble in a ton of different hobbies which keeps my weekends versatile: surfing, cycling, sailing, I want to learn kite surfing. Have you noticed how some folks here get completely obsessed with their hobbies?

I work in sales so I'm excellent at meeting new people every day but truth be told, my tongue gets tied when I'm trying to get those first few words out to someone cute. :P

I'd rather find a partner in crime for exploring the Bay Area than a random hook up.. call me old fashioned.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just got back from a week and a half in Costa Rica for a surf trip down the Pacific Coast. Made some great friends and learned a lot about courage, patience, and perseverance.

In my career I've settled in the Bay Area via Austin as a field sales consultant for my large tech company. I'm a total geek with technology and I've never been happier helping my customers succeed in building innovative and exciting products and experiments.

Outside of work I've been thrilled to dive right into all the adventures California has to offer. I'm a sucker for a road trip and I always find something fun to do no matter where I'm at.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Tinkering and fixing things. In college I rebuilt a Datsun 280Z and I take a DIY approach to most home improvement with mixed results. I'm also great at trying and screwing up new recipes the first time... second time is where I really shine!

Update: I just finished building my single-speed bike, I picked out the frame specifically so my boom box could be mounted on the bike :D
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My passionate spontaneity and disregard for spell check.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love my Kindle! Been plowing through books like it's going out of style, currently reading 1491 by Charles C. Mann, Ender's Game, and Steve Jobs Biography. If you have a suggestion of a read that will change my life, send me a message.

My Netflix queue is a mix of documentaries, Breaking Bad, and Dr. Who though I don't often watch TV.

I heart great music but I hate it as soon as I hear it on the radio, call me a hipster in that sense. I thrive in a concert environment and as I'm hooked as soon as you throw in a: banjo, horn, harmonica, saw, piano, or stellar vocals into the mix. I dance as much at a rave as I do at a jazz bar, they both speak to my soul. I can't keep this up to date that often but bands that come up on my shuffle are: Yeasayer, Cults, Deerhunter, Supertramp, Miike Snow, Calvin Harris, Fleet Foxes, Hot Chip, Justice, and a mix of pandora/spotify/hypem.com hit me up if you have good music!

I spend a decent amount of time in the car between customer visits so I also charge through podcasts, in my queue is usually Wait Wait Don't Tell Me!, Stuff You Should Know, Freakenomics, This American Life, and Radio Lab.

My cooking is good but I'm always striving to improve. I'm willing to eat just about anything to try it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
My bare feet on grass
Wind through my hair
Excitement
Laughter
Meeting new people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My top song list, I started a mix tape club with friends across the country and my month was January though I think I might excite my friends with a bonus mix mid summer (music is best enjoyed in the sun). Imagine a group of pen pals but instead of letters, each month comes a special CD just for you.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
No Friday is truly typical in my book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I went to space camp as a kid... the embarrassing part is I want to do it again as an adult :D
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're ready to do something spontaneous. Please, no Slytherin.