Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BronHelstrom

53 M Tokyo, Japan

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 31–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Oct 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a very tall, iconoclastic Canadian who has been living in Nihombashi for the past six years. When the economy is good I train bankers in Sales and Presentation Techniques. When the economy is bad (as in now) I teach English or do whatever else that will pay the bills. I do a lot of work as a seminar presenter. I have an on-air background in radio and television as well as years of sales experience. I like to travel, read, go to museums, theatre and cinema and I'm comfortable with my own company. I'm looking for an independent, intellectual woman with both a sense of humour and a sense of the absurd who is sexually adventurous and enjoys time spent together.

I am Passionate, Irreverent, and Nonconformist
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living the expatriate life in Asia. It sounds a lot better than it is; still, I could be middle-aged and working for IBM!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
... decision making, forming opinions, teaching. It never really occurred to me that I would be an effective seminar presenter. Although I spent years working on-air and in sales I didn't know that I have a talent for identifying strengths and weaknesses in business presentations. And when there's work, it pays really well too!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a big guy; 6'4" (193 cm) and about 285 lbs. (130 kg). I have a beard in a land where they're just not that common and I also tend to be rather forthright. Some women from my past have commented that I have strong eyes and a distinctive voice. I can't really say but I did spend several years as a radio announcer and I've done voiceovers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like spicy food. Ironically, I love Japan but hate Japanese food. Music... Rockabilly, R&B, Doo-Wop, Surf Music, Classic Rock. As for books... Technothrillers, Science Fiction, Romanticism. And finally movies... Nihilistic and morally ambiguous films that explore the human condition and comedies! :-)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books
Freedom
Learning
Passion
Romance
Travelling
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... career and lifestyle choices; do I want to stay in Japan or traipse through SE Asia, write a book or is that such a cliche it groans...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You're kidding, right?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
for some reason or another something I've said here has resonance!