Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Brookhaven0204

51 F Atlanta, GA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:01pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Atlanta native here who is cute, smart, sophisticated, worldly, and who is relaxed and grateful for it all. I would say the next phase of my life is about nurturing relationships and passing on what I have been fortunate to learn.

I'm creative but logical and grounded - an entrepreneur at heart with two small businesses that give me the flexibility to be involved in many different projects. These days, it is less about the money, and more about the good I can do for others. Emotionally, I am steady as a rock and without drama.

I'm fearless and love adventure travel. I spent seven weeks in India last year working at the Nek Chand Rock Garden to archive Nek Chand's personal records and to repair mosaic sculptures in his world-renown Rock Garden.

I am looking to meet new people in my life after being divorced for seven plus years. I like men who are articulate, educated, accomplished, self supporting and who treat every person with kindness and consideration, no matter what their socioeconomic status. I'm not conventionally religious, but am on a pretty well- defined and strong spiritual path.

I like developing new friends that may lead to more over time. If you are a smart, self sufficient, kind person who can knock my socks off where it counts, then I can offer you back the same.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm enjoying my life every day. I lost both parents last year and it taught me how fragile each day is. I do what I love every day and try not to stress about what I can't change. I'm content with my life now, but I also enjoy the companionship and intimacy of a close relationship with a man.
I’m really good at
I can do most things I set my mind to, but right now I'm more about being than I am about achieving. I was part of senior management of a multi-national, public company. Today I focus on working with small businesses, creating art, and giving back to the community.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am told I have a great smile, and that I am super easy to talk to and with on just about any subject.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read mostly non fiction - I favor ancient history, archaeology, life sciences, biographies, National Geographic. Reading Freedom at Midnight by Dominique Lapierre and Larry Collins on partition in India, The Book of Symbols by Taschen, and translations of Epictetus, the ancient stoic philosopher. Just finished Sex at Dawn, the Lone Survivor, an Eckhart Tolle book and the Sociopath Next Door.

I keep up with current events and read the New York Times pretty religiously as well as other online pubs to round out different points of views. My politics lean pretty left socially and centrist on economic issues, so if you are a staunch conservative, beware.

Musically, I am all over the map. I like oldies, classical, some newer country, alternative, new age, indie, classic rock, smooth jazz, Celtic, folk....

Food wise, I stick to fruits, nuts and veggies with occasional meat or chicken. I am no purist but I do try and eat simply and healthy.I love sushi, Thai, Korean barbecue, tapas these days...

Television is not a big part of my life, but I do enjoy certain programs: Masterpiece Theater, Orange is the New Black, Breaking Bad, Mad Men and my all time favorite is actually Game of Thrones - watched it since day one...I'm a Craig Ferguson fan - sad he is leaving.
The six things I could never do without
Such a silly question in a first-world country since millions do not have clean drinking water and children still starve to death. I would have a tough time without my contact lenses or a pair of glasses though.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Should I stay in Atlanta or move to a more progressive environment such as San Francisco or Boston.......
On a typical Friday night I am
doing whatever I do on other nights of the week - get together with a friend for dinner, read or enjoy catching up on an old classic movie or show I like on television.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not that athletic, so if you are looking for someone to race bikes or do marathons, I am not your girl...sorry. I'm very active, healthy as a horse, love the outdoors - swimming, hike, exploring, but have an average, soft, curvaceous, middle-aged womanly body. If you want tiny and muscular, I'm not it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are attracted to my pics and are not intimidated by a successful woman with smarts, spunk and a life of her own.