Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BrooklynCalBear

60 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Polish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
From Guam to Sydney, Paris, San Francisco, Warsaw, and now Brooklyn, and with a tip of the hat to the Grateful Dead, what a long, strange, and completely amazing trip it's been. I'm a would-be classical guitarist and poet of sorts, father to two grown, creative kids, and I've made some great and lifelong friends. I've done and seen so much I could retire on my memories. But that's not me, 'cause the future is filled with limitless possibilities, and I like making memories, not living in them.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in my field of finance, and spend my leisure time playing music and reading mostly, and getting physically strong. I swim and bike and run (triathlons), and when in the mountains, XC skiing. I like to travel, and will do more as the professional part of my life winds down.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing classical guitar (after I've been practicing)
Music and dancing - have been studying Argentinian Tango, both the dance and the music
Staying physically fit
The occasional poem works, but my skills as a writer are minimal
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hair usually,that and my being fit for my age i'd guess, but I really don't know for sure - I can talk to just about anyone - love to hear about people's stories and experience, and I've been told I'm a great listener and have good insights, that I don't impose my opinions...and at parties, that I'm a great dancer.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too hard to list here - just finished "Freedom" (which I loved), the works of Raymond Carver, and an infinite number of both classical and modern works. I'm about to launch into Bruce Chatwin's "In Patagonia" and Nelson DeMille's "The Lion's Game".
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Living my core values, my guitar at my side, my bike to ride, my health, and the happiness of myself and my friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
While I spend much of my time counting my blessings, and reflecting on the happiness I derive from my pursuits, I also have concerns about our society. I think about the changing economic and social situation, mostly in the USA, but also beyond, in particular I find the accelerated deterioration of any viable social safety net, coupled with the longterm affects of the economic downturn, and the physical dislocation of the nuclear family, will cause a major shift is how current and future communities form. We will see an increase in families of choice, people, both single and in partnerships, who will group together to pool resources and provide interdependence and support.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading or out to hear music, sometimes with a stop over at my local Irish pub to have a pint and connect with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Intimacy builds as trust develops, so let's first see where we are and go from there.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking to share your enjoyment of music, dancing, staying fit, and deep intimacy, then let me know and we'll see if the chemistry is right...