Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BrooklynInked

35 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.94m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I feel the need to write this in the third person as if I were introducing myself on a game show... from the 80's.

Our next contestant was born and raised in the suburbs of Detroit and currently resides in that most wonderful of boroughs... Brooklyyyyyyyynnnnnnnn. Yes, that's right folks, he's a tattooed and tech savvy cyclist. His interests include computers, movies, gadgets, design, cycling, seeing live music, and exploring Brooklyn.

When we asked him what's the one thing he's looking for in a match, he said, "Who are you? What the hell are you doing in my apartment?"

His turn-ons include things such as tattoos, girls who aren't afraid to get their hands dirty, enjoying exploring the city, and knowing the proper use of their, there, and they're.

Turn-offs include militant vegetarians, people who stop on subway stairs to talk on the phone, and generally rude behavior.

So if you're thinking to yourself, "Hey, this guy sounds kinda awesome!" well then you are right! Sp keep on reading and we'll return to a regular first person style of writing after this short break.
What I’m doing with my life
I live in Clinton Hill and work for an IT firm in lower Manhattan... aka computer geek/nerd/dork/whatever. What I do is a bit hard to explain in type... and not much easier in person.

tl;dr I can fix your computer and setup your TV.

When I'm not punching the clock at work, I'm hanging out with friends, coding, seeing live music, looking for new music (got any suggestions?), taking pictures, watching movies, riding around Brooklyn, etc, so on, so forth...
I’m really good at
Making people laugh, giving advice that I should probably take myself, making funny faces when I know my picture is about to be taken, making funny faces when I have no clue my picture is about to be taken, making funny faces...

Things I'm not really good at:

Remembering people's names. It's kind of a problem
The first things people usually notice about me
A. Tall guy
B. Tattoos
C. Tall tattooed guy.

While walking into a comedy club in London, the comedian on stage broke out of his act to exclaim "Fuck me! Turn around folks, I've just found bigfoot!" It was one of many such entrances that established that I am the tallest person to ever set foot in London.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This section always gets out of control. Time to reel it back in again just so it can grow wild. Cut it back to 3 examples that will (hopefully) show some range. There are many more for each but hey... we should have something to talk about right?

Books: Hunter S. Thompson, David Sedaris, Chuck Palahniuk. I randomly pick up non-fiction from time to time.

Movies: The Machinist, Drive, Hot Tub Time Machine, Battle Royale, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Looper, The Avengers, Alien, 25th Hour, Little Miss Sunshine, Moonrise Kingdon, Super Troopers, Taken, The Cabin in the Woods

TV: Archer, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Dexter, Boardwalk Empire, The Big Bang Theory, Shameless (US version), Parks and Rec, Sons of Anarchy, Wilfred, Workaholics

Music: Deftones, Mastodon, Sigur Ros, Johnny Cash, *shels, Deadmau5, The Sword, Clutch, Hank III, CKY, The Beatles, Down, Explosions in the Sky, Red Sparowes, Red Fang

Food: Mexican, Indian, Italian, Bacon Cheeseburgers, Steak

Food continued: I have this weird thing about seafood... it tries to kill me. We're not really on speaking terms until it gets over that shit.

Food bonus!: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GXhJPey3i_A
The six things I could never do without
(In no particular order)
1. Computer
2. Camera(s)
3. Bike
4. Gadgets
5. Music and something to listen to it with
6. Late nights
7. Late night (it's worth mentioning twice.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things work and where they come from... such as factories where weird things are made that we never think about. Somewhere in the world, there is a machine that makes those little plastic things on the end of shoe laces, and it's someone's job to work that machine. Just once I'd like to ask someone what they do for work and have them respond, "I make aglets."

Currently piecing together a new bike, so a lot of time and research goes into which parts to buy.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out seeing a band play / in a divey bar / with friends. Might be out to dinner with friends, riding around the city, bumming at home watching a movie...

The same thing we do everynight Pinky...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to go to a show

You want to go for a bike ride

You want to wander around the city

You want to show me some new music

You want to...

You want to. Really, what's the worst that could happen... I don't respond?

You should not message me if you are planning to harvest my organs. Seriously... don't.