Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BrooklynIrish

36 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
New York born, but raised upstate in a small town in the tiny county north of Westchester. I am thankful for all of my old friends and the experiences I had, but I knew that my place was in NYC even at an early age. That life is just not my speed - for me, you just can't beat the people and the manic energy of this place. There's plenty of fantastic places around the world, but this is home.

Beyond that, my main passion is traveling. I've hit three continents so far, and intend to collect the set (barring Antarctica - I fancy myself the worldly type, but I draw the line well before places where you could die just by being outside...it just strikes me as, well, excessive).

For the record, I have been to: Canada, Ireland, India, Philippines, Turkey, Iceland, Holland, Denmark, England, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Austria, Slovenia, Croatia, Sweden, Greece, Italy, Vatican City (it sorta counts!).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
The company for which I cubicle-drone does background screening - this year, I hit the decade mark there. I've taken to describing it as "I've been at my job for one-seventh of my natural life", which is both amazing and horrifying to me. It certainly is not what I grew up dreaming to be or anything, but it does pay the bills. Also, there is something to be said for job security in this day and age, isn't there? If nothing else, I at least have that.

Besides, in the last few years, they have sent me to Mumbai and Manila. You now know I like to travel if you read the above paragraph (You are reading, right? You better be, there's a quiz at the end), and I'm sure you can imagine that I like traveling on the corporate dime even more.

For fun, I play soccer a few nights a week. It appeals to the part of me that wanted to take up something that I had no apparent gifts for and become good at it just through sheer bloody-minded determination. Now, I'm a swashbuckling goalkeeper-of-fortune. I should start charging per game...

Beyond that, I spend a lot of time dreaming about my next trip. I have visions of Helsinki --> Estonia --> Latvia --> Lithuania, or starting in Vancouver and barnstorming across Canada, or visiting the 10,000 friends I now have in Australia from my hostel adventures, or South Africa, or.......
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Writing - I still don't do it enough, but I've restarted my old blog.

- Soccer

- Texas Hold 'Em (Or, I used to be - I'm well out of practice)

- Befriending just about every type of person there is...it's rare when I can't get along with someone.

- One-liners.

- Determining by the trailer whether a movie will be worth watching.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have preposterously blue eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Reading material: I'm taking a break from more serious material for the moment - I'm currently reading Amy Lawrence's book about the "Invincibles" Arsenal season. My longstanding favorites are - Sherlock Holmes, Shakespeare, The Art of War, Romance of the Three Kingdoms, Fever Pitch, and political blogs not written by wingnuts.

Movies: At this point, I only see movies on airplanes. I know that it's utterly bizarre, but it's true. The last one I saw in the theater was...umm...Skyfall?

TV: Parks and Recreation, Sherlock, House of Cards, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, and I'm currently binge-watching Sons of Anarchy. I have this thing where I almost never watch shows when they're actually in circulation - I am a creature of Netflix. At some point, I have to check out Breaking Bad, too.

Music: Dropkick Murphys, Iron Maiden, VNV Nation, Gogol Bordello, Rolling Stones, Flogging Molly, Covenant, And One, Guns N' Roses (the actual band, not the crap cover band touring now), Eminem, GZA, Manu Chao, Oasis, The Pogues, and on and on and on.

Food: I'll eat just about anything, but I don't like condiments of any kind. Yes, I'm aware that it's weird. I will say that I could eat pizza every day for the rest of my life, though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My ipod, my passport, my digital camera, Guinness, my friends and a good pair of goalkeepers' gloves.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How people will view this moment in history 100 years from now. Where I want to travel next. How any sane person could vote Republican.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes I might be playing soccer, or I could be out at happy hour with co-workers. Other times, I just want to rest after a brutal work week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't get the Hunger Games phenomenon. At all. I mean, life is so short - why read about children murdering one another? I despise horror movies for the same reason...the idea of spending 90 minutes cheering on as people get massacred doesn't compute with me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
A sharp sense of humor and intelligence are mandatory. If you have a bit of a feisty streak, all the better. If you did not answer the "should creationism be taught in schools?" question with "all sides should be heard". If your politics are right-wing or you are the religious type, we probably won't be compatible.

Oh, and since every second person on here is vegetarian or vegan, I'm cool with you if that's what you want to do, as long as you're cool with me having essentially the Ron Swanson diet.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!