Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BrownBabe317

49 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black, Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Cosmopolitan free-spirit with true joie-de-vivre!

Note -- my okCupid profile is still a work in progress but here's a broad overview:

The 3-word summary: I am eclectic, imaginative, and sensual.

I am open, honest, uninhibited and have an overall positive attitude about life. While I'm certainly focused on planning for my future, it is not at the expense of enjoying the present. Yes, I definitely take the time to stop and smell the roses - and the gardenias, the jasmine and the honeysuckle as well!

Words that describe me - creative, kind, passionate, intelligent, spontaneous, visionary, idealistic, trusting, sexy, adventurous, vivacious, giving, artistic and non-conformist.

Words that describe my ideal partner: smart, funny, well-rounded, kind, loyal, open-minded, venturesome, honest, well-spoken and self-assured.

I'm seeking a man who loves life, who wants to have new experiences and share them with the woman he cares about. I'm seeking a man and a relationship that are relaxed and comfortable yet still stimulating and exciting!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it! I do my best to maintain a healthy work/life balance and I don't believe in stress. On the professional side, I work in sales/marketing and I love what I do. However, I am in school for a career change - something in education/curriculum development; we'll see where it goes.

Presently, I work from home and most of the time, I'm able to set my own hours and maintain a schedule that truly works for me. On the personal side, it's all about new experiences and making the most of every day. My one child is an adult (he's finished undergrad and moved to NYC), so my time is now my own (which I smile about every day!).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
focusing on the stuff that really matters and keeping a positive perspective on life. I'm a great kisser, good cook and an eternal optimist so I have a knack for finding the silver lining in almost every cloud I encounter. Good conversationalist but also a great debater -- I'm passionate about everything I believe in!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I'm somewhat tall and have really great hair.

People also notice that I'm outgoing and have a strong opinion about almost everything!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Wow, so many! Favorite food -- Mediterranean, middle eastern, sushi, French, Italian, Indian. Favorite restaurants include Cafe Iberico, Jaipur, Kamehachi, Reza's, Cafe LaGuardia, Brazzaz, Oysy, Gibson's, Wishbone (for brunch -- ummmm, I love their shrimp & grits!), Addis Abeba (Ethiopian) . . . I really could go on!

Music -- House music and jazz top my list but I listen to a little bit of everything: blues, classic rock, R&B, world, classical (well, a little bit of everything except country & western!) Favorites include John Coltrane, Billie Holiday, Parliament-Funkadelic, Pink Floyd, Prince, U2, The Police, Sting, among others. I also love Latin/Brazilian music, particularly Bossa Nova.

Movies -- Anything by Alfred Hitchcock but particularly Rear Window, Strangers on a Train, Notorious; everything by Spike Lee but especially She's Gotta Have It, School Daze; The Usual Suspects, Ghost, The Godfather, The Princess Bride and SOO many more - new favorite movie: The Secret in Their Eyes (Argentinian, w/ English subtitles)

Books/Authors -- Harlem Renaissance fiction, especially the works of Zora Neale Hurston and Nella Larsen; Walter Mosley, Alice Walker, Anne Rice, Pearl Cleage, and older stuff by Stephen King are among my favorites.

I don't watch much television but when I do, it's often PBS: Sherlock, Downton Abbey and Call the Midwife are favorites, planning to check out Mr. Selfridge. I absolutely love House of Cards and I just ran through all of the episodes for season 2. AMC's Mad Men is another favorite (despite the lack of Black characters) - I was hip to the show before it even aired and I was one of the early adopters. I started watching when the first episode originally aired and I've been hooked ever since!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
hmmm . . . books and bookstores, vacations and travel, great sex, at least one really fantastic pair of black boots, iced tea and chocolate. (Note - my family and friends are not "things" so there's no need to address them here.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the various aspects of my life and how I've come to be the person that I am. I think about what the future holds and where I'm going as I move forward in my journey.

I also spend a fair amount of time contemplating how I can best contribute something positive to my community and the world at large. At this stage in my life, I've fully realized the importance of being the change you hope and expect to see in the world. Often, we tend to look around and outside of ourselves for the solutions to the various social issues and problems we encounter.

A much more proactive approach is to identify what needs to happen/what needs to be done and then just do it. I readily acknowledge that it's something rather easier said than done but at the same time, the only way real change can occur is for us to take greater initiative and personal responsibility with regard to making genuine change a reality!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually out for dinner/drinks/the theater or a film with friends, possibly just snuggled up on the sofa or in my bed with a good book or a Netflix movie. Sometimes out with my nieces/nephews (Bulls/Sox games, their plays/music recitals, etc.).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I miss having someone to sleep with . . .
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're still reading and want to know more - and have something interesting to say, of course!