Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Browneyes4all2

57 F Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Aug 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Sign Language (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm honest, healthy and full of energy. I love people but I'm shy and tend to be more of a home body, however I love to travel and I have plans on doing more of that in the next ten years. I listen more than I talk, think more than I should and care more than is good for me. On the flip of all that I had a wild side that got me into trouble in my youth, every once in a while that wildness still comes out but not often. I'm happier now in my 50's then I ever was in my 20's, I consider these years the best of my life.

I'm a medical massage therapist and have been practicing for more than ten years, I love my work. I just opened a massage business and I work at a medical center thirty hours a week. My best job however is babysitting my grand-daughter once a week. She's four years old and is a hand-full but also my joy.

I have been married twice, the first was my high school sweetheart and he became the father of my beautiful daughter. I married my last husband mostly because I didn't think I could take care of myself and my baby daughter. The funny part was I ended up mostly taking care of all of us, including my husband. That last marriage lasted for 25 years, not all bad, not all good- but years that helped to make me who I am. I am happy to say we are still good friends, too many years just to throw away.

What else can I say about myself? I was born and raised in Florida but I love living in Texas. I feel like Austin is home, I've lived here a little over four years. Something else about me, I don't care to spend money, I would rather do most anything than go shopping. Thrift stores are fun and yard sales are great. I am not above picking up good stuff on the side of the road. I love camping and being outside doing anything, fishing, hiking, sitting by a fire. I use to be a bit of a hippie but those days are gone. I enjoy doing yoga and practice every day and I've gotten off of the treadmill recently and started running outside again which is exciting.

I enjoy singing and playing music, I recently bought myself an upright piano. I like instruments of all kinds. I buy them and to learn to play and then I drift from one to another when the mood hits me. Right now the fiddle is my passion.

Well this is a lot of information, if you are still awake, I hope you read the rest of this profile.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Besides what I said above I also hope that I'm becoming a better person, a better woman and a Christian. I haven't always used that title Christian for many reasons, that word means so many things to people and I didn't want to be labeled. Now I'm at peace with it as I am becoming peaceful with myself. I study my Bible and get to church every week but most important I pray. I realize there are a few of you reading this part of my profile that would never write me because of what I've just written. That is as it should be, I'm not writing this for you. I wrote this for the tiny handful that will understand and will want the same thing. A life in a Christ centered home as a follower of Jesus. I've gone through a few hardships in my life and He is, the only thing that ever made any real sense. He has taken my hand and walked or carried me through everything. I don't preach it though, I work at living it but often stumble.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I think I'd like to tell you what I'm not good at here instead of what I'm good at because I believe I've already covered that above. I'm not good at being dishonest, I just don't lie very well nor do I want to learn. I'm not good at small talk- silly, mindless chatter is not natural for me. I'm not good at hurting someones feelings, I would much rather be hurt myself than than cause another pain. I'm not good at hiding my feelings, I'm really transparent, people tell me, and sometimes I wish that wasn't true. I'm also not good a staying inside and cleaning house when it's a lovely day, I love my house clean but that can always wait and the sunshine can't. Believe me there is much more that I'm not good at but you get the idea. Oh yes, I'm not a good dancer, I've tried and tried. I'd love to learn line dancing or the cotton-eye Joe but so far it just hasn't taken, however I'm not giving up.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have had people, men and women alike, tell me I have beautiful brown eyes. I like my eyes too but I like them mostly because I inherited them from my dad, he passed away a couple of years ago. I have also had people tell me that I look like a kind person. People may notice that I am a bit shy, this I try cover up but shyness is tricky, it is difficult to cover at least for me, thank God I don't blush like I use to when I was a girl.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
There are times that I read a great deal, when I do I love books about history, mostly Civil War and W.W.II also self-improvement, alternative medicine, massage therapy, Eckert Tolles' The Power of Now and The New Earth. ( Also the best self-improvement book of all), the Bible.

I don't watch TV, I don't own one anymore but I have Net flicks on my computer. I like British dramas and I am a classic movie nut, so I watch those when I am at the gym. I like the old stars, Katherine Hepburn, Cary Grant, Bette Davis. Most modern movies are pretty predictable and not worth the money to me, however once in a while they come out with a great one. Over the last year I have attended several plays and a ballet they were wonderful and would like to see more.

I mostly listen to contemporary Christian music but I still like folk music, Joni Mitchell is my favorite. Don Williams is still at the top of my list of country singers. I like guitar music, almost any style as long as it has heart. I have also recently renewed my relationship with classical music.

I try to eat healthy, and I can hardly resist chocolate, so I have to stay away from that most of the time. I like all kinds of food, pastas, Mexican, chicken, seafood ( I know how to cook seafood too, I was raised in Florida, remember). I recently got back from Costa Rica and now I'm excited about learning to cook in that style, very healthy and economical. They use lots of veggies, rice, tropical fruit, and fish.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
As I get older I need less and less, but I would not be as happy without my girls, my daughter and grand-daughter. Other than them I would survive "I think" without "things". Of course this has never been tested. I also could not live without prayer, prayer is hope and hope is prayer, no I can not live without hope.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What my life means and God--- thinking is not the right word. I meditate and pray about these things more than think about them. I also meditate about my granddaughter and what her life is going to be like in this madness that has become our world. My goal is to make her life happy for as long as possible.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work at a medical center on Friday and by the time I get home I'm really beat so I'm not sure that I have a lot of energy to do anything except go out to dinner. I do better on Saturday and Sunday, on those nights I love to go out to listen to some music or to a movie, maybe take a long walk. If I'm at home by myself I work-out or take a long swim if it's summer. In the winter I enjoy just sitting by my fireplace playing a little music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The most private thing I'm willing to admit is that I seem to always get blue at dusk, when the sun just starts going down, mostly when I'm by myself. I try to keep busy during this time so I don't get so sad. I do find that this issue has gotten better recently. Why? I suppose I am just a happier person and have begun to really allow myself to give and receive love. I'm not really ever alone.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
.... you are a Christian, I've dated men that weren't and it just didn't work out in the long run. I am strong in my faith and need a man to feel the same. I want a man that wants a home and love and not just sex. I want all three but I want a marriage that will last for the rest of our lives. One other thing, I need someone that is local- that lives in the Austin area or will relocate. I can't leave my daughter and grand-daughter. They don't live with me but they are part of the package. I know this is asking a lot but my daughter is single and I've made a commitment to help raise my grand-daughter until I'm no longer needed. If you want to be a part of my family and think you might want me to be a part of yours' then you should message me. I hope you do.