Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BruceNL

26 St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 7:42pm
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Job
Hospitality
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I live and work downtown where I manage a coffee shop. I have spent many wonderful months living in Montreal and Vancouver, but here is home.

I'm a recently published author with my first short story in the NL Quarterly, and have a couple more in the works. I'm pretty involved in politics too, and ran for the leadership of the NL NDP.

I love to go out dancing, hike, run (on trails especially), swim, and cook. I'm pretty experimental in the kitchen and love using local food and eat any kind of plant I can get my hands on.

I'm looking for someone who knows who they are, what they want, and loves life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm currently living in a lovely new apartment in Georgetown near the bakery. Managing a coffee shop in the morning (between runs for bagels) and writing in the event, and an ample helping of music on the weekends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking
Baking (ish)
Writing
Climbing
Talking talking talking talking talking talking
Listening (surprise ending?)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laughter or my big ol shiney eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books; asoiaf

Movies; Up, and fuck all the other movies

Shows; Derek, Twin Peaks, Samurai Jack, The Office, OITNB... I'm basically a Netflix zealot I guess? That's the vast majority of my pop-culture consumption, given I do not own a TV.

Music; locally my favorite act is the rare and elusive Burning Hell, but when they aren't in town I try and find some adorable/creepy/fun folky acts to fill the void.

Food: OH SWEET JESUS.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Stable internet connection - I read a lot of news, all of the time. I try not to read just right/left/mainstream/radical sources so I spend a lot of time balancing. And on reddit.com/r/worldnews. That's good stuff right there.

Chocolate - I have a growing soft spot for dark chocolate. I'm not motivated by brands or fair-tradeness, sorry, but deliciousness. Cheese cake was a close second, but, as a daily thing chocolate is really more importantly.

Human connection - if I don't see people for awhile I just go MAD. I need to talk talk talk talk talk, and I'd like to do that with you. And dance. And... fist punch. Gotta punch fists.

Spicy Thai sauce - Seriously.

Live music - I love to dance, and I love to see artists giving their all. I don't have a musical bone in my body, but I can find a beat and love to give back when an artist is really giving it.

Adventure
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future, space, god, truth, love, beauty, kindness, sadness, Calvin and Hobbes, climbing trees, cooking, art, science, mantis shrimp, evolution and what ever reddit tells me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I generally work Friday evenings, so I find myself with lots of free soup and coffee. It is a most awesome new ritual where I get to shower the citizens of Dt. St John's with the lovely offerings of the day. Then buddies, maybe a park beer, and music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I said it here, it'd hardly be very private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to hit up the town, try good coffee, dance, or just talk for hours. Aaaand have wine.