BruceSillyWalks
28 Regina, Saskatchewan, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
BruceSillyWalks
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a professional massage therapist who lives in the city he grew up in. I have two small pet birds but enjoy all kinds of animals. I don't regularly seek out big and loud crowds, preferring a quiet night at home over some type of major event. I enjoy reading, surfing through online communities and writing old school RPGs in my spare time. I'm hoping to meet someone smart with a bit of goofy in them to explore life
What I’m doing with my life
I go to work then come home afterwards, sometimes with take out. I check in with my friends and get updated on the happenings online. I'm exciting!
I'm saving to buy a home while I look for my someone. I'm building a future that I hope to be able to share.
I’m really good at
I like to think I'm good at reading people when we find ourselves 1 on 1, that's where I shine best.
I've been GM'ing pen and paper RPGs for a long time now so I've come to be quite proficient at that, both from a story writing and people management perspective.
Also stuff like medical human anatomy and physical therapies but I have a diploma in that so I don't think it counts here :P
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my overly British nose or my odd sense of humor
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
I like sci-fi and things that make you think along with their story. I'm sort of in-between major reads after finishing Game of Thrones. Dunno where I'll go next

Movies:
I love the Ghibli films with a passion, along with the Ace Ventura series. Juno and Jurassic Park are among my other favorites. I have similar taste in movies as I do books.

Shows:
I'm all over these days thanks to netflix

Music:
I'll generally listen to anything. Most of my library is filled with electric guitars, full orchestras and, oddly humored internet songs
The six things I could never do without
1. Quiet alone or in calm company time is vital for me to unwind and recharge
2. Books or other-worldly places like movies, TV shows or games are a key component to #1
3. Friends! Because there has to be somewhere to focus all that energy when I'm all recharged. Like a classic introvert I have a rather small group of very good friends rather than a wide spectrum of acquaintances
4. Family. My parents raised my sisters and I up very close to one another and even though its more difficult for all get together with all our adult lives we remain so.
5. My Birds :D I've only been in their company for a couple years but its easy for me to tell I'd be a totally different person had I spent those years alone. Here's to a long 10 years with Mike and Sully ♥
6.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hmm. I could be working. If I'm not, I'll be doing something with my friends, wandering quiet stores, or hanging out at home. I'm very much a homebody when left to my own devices but will usually eagerly run out and have fun with a group of friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Pajamas are awesome!
You should message me if
You want to chat or if I'm interesting to you. I try my best to respond to everyone. Also, adventure!

DFTBA
-Bryan
More