Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Bryan188

25 Victoria, British Columbia, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 8:27pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello. So I just read my old self summary and realized that it had about as much personality as a mime with carpal tunnel so I thought I'd start over. (hopefully soon with a picture involving less squinting)

I'm a recent grad from University and I like long conversations about topics that are currently being tested to cure insomnia: philosophy, psychology, art, why the last book of the Iliad may be the most perfect and moving passage in all literature, and the phonetic properties of what makes the word moist such a unpleasant word.

I`m fairly outgoing, but will always choose a small intimate gathering over a large crowd of inebriates. I'm also very fond of the word zeugma and whether or not the ham is also green in "Green Eggs and Ham."

P.S. I have a strange love of slightly burnt Orville Redenbacher microwave popcorn. Well now its out there.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Happily not being in school for the first time in 19 years and waiting for the Stockholm to set in. (Update: it has) I'm working full time and looking to try time for new things unavailable to me during school. Like healthy eating and spending more time outside. I plan to head back to school but right now I'm happy to catch my breath.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
finding a clever yet lazy answer to this question.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love reading Homer, Greek literature, social psychology, philosophy and Romantic Poetry. I've recently developed a liking to epic poetry but some of my classic favorites would be Brave New World, The His Dark Materials Trilogy, and Keats. Oh and Ursula L'Guin is amazing

As for films, I enjoy all films by Darren Aronofsky, (Update: Noah sucked) Pixar, How to Train your Dragon and Megamind and THE LION KING. To name a very select few.

Arrested development is probably the best TV comedy with a close second being Community. I am also rather jealous of the British, particularly for Doctor Who and Sherlock.

I enjoy most music that I listen to, but I tend to listen to an age inappropriate amount of classical music.

Foodwise, I like enjoy freshly baked homemade bread, Pad Thai, Mexican, Jambalaya and cornbread, with an honourable mention to oranges.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Books
-New Ideas
-Wine
-Good Friends
-Personal Space
-A Good Laugh
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how flexible our experience can be and the power of imagination in shaping it. Also, how cool it is that we live in a flat universe (seriously look it up).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
something on my profile peaked your interest and are interested in saying hi. (but please don't just say "hi")