Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 29-42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 4:14pm
6' 4" (1.93m)
Body Type
Catholicism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
English, Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Some things that are important in my life.
Intimacy/connecting with the person I love, adventure that is cultural or social, spending time with my family/nieces/nephews, accomplishing my goals, preparing/eating/drinking good food/wine with people I care about, and convening with nature.

My Myers-Brigg personality type is INTJ. Here is a relevant paragraph from the INTJ Wikipedia article:
In forming relationships, INTJs tend to seek out others with similar character traits and ideologies. Agreement on theoretical concepts is an important aspect of their relationships. By nature INTJs can be demanding in their expectations, and approach relationships in a rational manner. As a result, INTJs may not always respond to a spontaneous infatuation but wait for a mate who better fits their set criteria. They tend to be stable, reliable, and dedicated. Harmony in relationships and home life tends to be extremely important to them. They generally withhold strong emotion and do not like to waste time with what they consider irrational social rituals. This may cause non-INTJs to perceive them as distant and reserved; nevertheless, INTJs are usually very loyal partners who are prepared to commit substantial energy and time into a relationship to make it work.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a software developer by trade, and for the last 5 years I've been doing intermittent contract work while also building a house. I decided I wanted to build a large addition on my house, so I borrowed some money and did the general contracting and a lot of the work myself. Now, I live in the addition and rent out the original house. I still have a lot of work to get the house "completed". It is a work in progress, but I like imagining what it will be like when I finish.
The long-term goal is to make my home an almost off-grid house that I can rent as a vacation property while I spend the winters in away from Seattle (Thailand and New Zealand are currently in the running for top destination)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making plans, following through, being punctual.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, deep voice, or long eyelashes - depends on how close they are when they first notice me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite genre is historical fiction, but I like a good book of any genre. Favorites include: The Mists of Avalon, The Pillar's of the Earth, and Neal Stephenson's The Baroque Cycle.
Lately I've been watching a lot of romantic comedies. I've liked Crazy Stupid Love, Friends with Benefits, Love and Other Drugs, A Lot Like Love, and No Strings Attached. My favorites movies include The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Player, Brazil, LA Story, and Blade Runner.
I like smart/witty television and I have an aversion to watching commercials. Past favorites have included The West Wing, Gilmore Girls (Maybe this should be the most private thing I'm willing to admit), and I always like to watch The Colbert Report - he's the best.
I like a variety of music - it depends on my mood and the situation. Not too much pop, country, or jazz. I am a big fan of KEXP.
I pay attention to the ingredients in food and enjoy the experience of a great meal with friends. My two favorite meals have both been in Florence, Italy and included truffles and good wine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Comfortable home
Sunshine...more daylight in the Seattle winter
computer (I'm a bit of a technology geek)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sex (isn't this the first item on every guys list :) )
Past girlfriends...future girlfriends.
Traveling and how to pack lighter for my next trip
The most cost effective way to build a house that is both comfortable (all the modern amenities) and off-grid.
New software business' and improving my current stable of software business ideas.
Technology and how to best allow it into my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Meeting friends for happy hour.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Occasionally I forget to comb my hair before I leave the house and then I am surprised at how many people smile at me as I walk by them on the street.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you think we will inspire mutual butterflies, are intellectually compatible, and have similar life goals.