Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Buildthebobber

68 M Canton, OH

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Retired
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Okay), Thai (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Introspection is not one of my strengths despite a penchant for reviewing past interactions gone askew. Like most others I find it difficult to provide a "Cliffs Notes" personal profile. I would suggest that reading my matching questions as a viable avenue for assessing my values*.

I arrived at my present station after a failed marriage of 35 years and a 38-year career in banking (I retired before the stench of Wall Street became overpowering, but the cesspool existed even then). "There's been a load of compromising of the road to my horizon"..............with apologies to Glenn Campbell.

Although I'm left-brain dominant, I envy creative people as much for the manner in which they process thought(s) as their artistic talent. I'm moderate in most of my philosophies and reject the lunatic fringe both right and left (everyone has the right to their opinion so long as they don't insist on imposing it upon others). I consider myself "spiritual" in matters of theology.

*Warning........I found many of the matching questions either so bizarre or poorly worded that my inner-child took over and I provided what my targeted audience (all three of you) might consider a humorous response. I'm certain that others will conclude that I'm just another smart ass. In any event I'd be more than happy to clarify if desired.
What I’m doing with my life
I stay physically active and enjoy both bicycling and resistance training. I'm a charter member of the "What's Wrong With Me?" club, a male bonding group that meets regularly for socialization, libation, and self-depricating humor. I strive to stay abreast of current events and enjoy social activities including sports, concerts, movies, dining out, etc.
I’m really good at
Not having success at internet dating.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes, lack of hair and opinions about nearly everything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Catch 22
Movie: Seven Psychopaths
Show: Not much into TV
Music: Pop (Oldies)
Food: Steak and pasta
The six things I could never do without
A full tank of gas
A clean windshield
Airconditioning
A boar bristle hair brush
Flonase
A chrome canoister valve
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I was when the fit hit the shan.
On a typical Friday night I am
There is no such thing as a typical Friday night.........each is unique in its own way, but frequently boring none the less.

Note to self: It's Saturday night and I'm still bored; what's that all about?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Occasionally I hide behind the ice machine at Circle K and as cars drive by, I run out and bite the tires.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 62–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you found any attraction to the information provided above and enjoy sharing opinions; we might have more in common than you think.