Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Burning_Bush

28 F San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini
Education
Working on university
Job
Hospitality
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Without spoiling the process of getting to know a person, I will give you this…I consider myself to be a genuine down to earth person and have been told as such. I’m shy at first, but will open up after some witty banter and in depth conversation. I love to travel (but don't get to do it enough), go to a lot of concerts, and am a huge fan of trying new restaurants. I am a dancer at heart and always will be. Put me on a stage and I am at peace with life.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm just working in the restaurant industry and attempting to finish my degree. I'm currently studying psychology and am hoping to pursue a master's in it sometime in the next few years. I am so thrilled to be back in school and am really engaged in what I'm studying. I love to communicate with people and pick their brains, so it's very important to me that the people I am close to have good communication skills.
I’m really good at
Dancing, suggesting music, squeezing to the front of a crowd at a concert, being endearingly awkward, giving advice, listening, the occasional entertaining shenanigans when I've gotten a bit tipsy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music:
The Beatles, Beck, The Shins, Dr. Dog, Otis Redding, Lykke Li, The Black Keys, Beirut, Radiohead, The White Stripes (anything Jack White related), Bon Iver, Broken Bells, Foals, Two Door Cinema Club, Michael Jackson, Janet Jackson, The Good The Bad and The Queen, Van Morrison, Blur, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Daft Punk, Nina Simone, Florence + The Machine, Miike Snow, Arcade Fire, The Strokes, The Doors, Postal Service, Jose Gonzales, Ratatat, Ghostland Observatory, Frou Frou, Grizzly Bear, Yeasayer, Crystal Castles, Wilco, The Cool Kids, Blonde Redhead, Band of Horses, Spoon, Hot Chip, Bob Dylan, Sufjan Stevens, Stephen Malkmus, Gorillaz, Sam Cooke, Phantogram, David Bowie, The Cure

Movies:
The Princess Bride, The Royal Tenenbaums, Edward Scissorhands, Donnie Darko, Harry Potter Series, Lord of the Rings, Garden State, The Professional, Brokeback Mountain, The Dark Knight, Secretary, Milk, Black Swan, 500 Days of Summer, Fight Club, Blood Diamond, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Inception, Blow, Almost Famous, Amelie, Pulp Fiction, Rushmore, Fargo, Wall-E, Wedding Crashers, Oh Brother Where Art Thou?, American Beauty, The Darjeeling Limited, Lost in Translation, I Am Sam, Before Sunrise, Inglorious Bastards, Kill Bill, The Virgin Suicides, Bottle Shock, Ocean's Eleven, Borne Identity, The Abyss, Waking Ned Divine, E.T., Forgetting Sarah Marshall, Finding Neverland, Wall-E, Crazy Heart, Benny and Joon, The Big Lebowski

Books:
Harry Potter (I have an unhealthy obsession with these books), Anything by David Sedaris, Kiss Me like a Stranger, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Clan of the Cave Bears (I just started reading this; my middle name came from the lead character - bonus points if you know it!)...I have a really bad habit of starting a book and then not finishing it when I get too busy. :(

TV:
Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Battlestar Galactica, Lost, Homeland, Orange is the New Black, Family Guy, American Dad, True Blood, Freaks and Geeks, The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Parks and Rec, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Star Trek, Boardwalk Empire, Modern Family, Glee, Portlandia, 30 Rock, Conan, The Office, Seinfeld, South Park

Food:
Mexican, Thai, anything locally sourced with creative flavors. Basically I absolutely love food and am down for anything, as long as it tastes good. Also, lots and lots of cheese.
The six things I could never do without
Music
My bed
A full kitchen
Dancing
Family/friends
Milk (my beverage of choice...yea it's weird)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Choreographing, the next concert I can go to, infinite space, traveling, my dream apartment, the intricacies of the world
On a typical Friday night I am
Typically working, but if I had the night off...At a show, checking out a new restaurant, hanging out at a dive bar with a friend/s just drinking and playing pool, out dancing, lounging at home watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Apparently I can't ride a bike anymore. Although, I'm not positive about this and I really want to prove myself wrong. I actually bought a bike and have yet to get on it. It's actually kind of a funny story: It all started while I was in Amsterdam...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are someone who is confident in who they are. Hopefully you have the same interests in the materialistic things (listed above) that I do as I really enjoy discussing them quite a bit. You are capable of some good banter and have a good sense of humor. Also are possibly willing to commit to a relationship sometime down the line if things go well. Decent communication skills are a must. Beards are a big plus. ;)