Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

BurstOfHoney

49 F San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 37–57
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Ilongo (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fearless woman, not too afraid to put myself out there...after all I've ventured into this, right? Would really prefer to have an in person dialogue...but until then...

I believe I exude good energy, having learned a lot from life's lessons and continually working to foster a fairly healthy relationship with myself. I'm comfortable in my own skin, accepting of others, and quite open minded. I'm told I either have a wide-eyed look on my face or an impish grin, both of which usually elicits a half smiling "What?" from people. But it's just me...observing and taking it all in. I guess I'm just naturally curious, and strive to remain teachable.

I'm an empty nester with a 21 year old son in his fourth year of university. Raising him is the one thing of which I'm most proud. He's an incredible person in his own right, and possesses so many amazing qualities. Having no other blood ties close by, we've nurtured a tight knit community of unique individuals that we call family - all of whom will continuously play integral roles in our lives. After all, it does take a village.

I can't really be placed in a tidy box: I'm outgoing and social, yet introspective and bask in my solitude. I love to hike in the most remote jungles, yet can navigate through any urban setting. I can get down and dirty, but clean up fairly well. I can switch from fatigues & flip flops to a pencil skirt & stilettos with ease. I can sit with a CEO in any board room, and turn around to share a meal with the people who clean the very same building that CEO owns. You get the picture, yes?

I've grown up in America and abroad. It's important that I always remember from where I came, as well as those who supported me through all the hiccups (and love me nevertheless).

I have a hearty laugh and rarely stifle it.

It doesn't take much to make me smile.

I'm pleased when I can be at opposite ends of the same room with my someone, doing our own thing - together yet separate...secure in our partnership while being able to celebrate and support the unique individuals we are.

It's cozy knowing that we don't always have to fill the space between us with words....not all communication has to be verbal..and sometimes THAT'S the sexiest!

I'm mindful about walking the talk, and walking the walk.

Most charming word anyone can say to me: "Stay......."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
LIVING it....fearlessly
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Asking questions...seeing behind "masks"...being myself and encouraging others to be themselves as well...making someone feel comfortable (in spite of the tough questions)...staying in the present...being a mom AND a dad
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not quite sure...perhaps my smile or an energy that seems to prompt a "don't-I-know-you-from-somewhere?" approach from others....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to limit to a list of favorites.....

Treasure the dictionary. Recently read/currently reading Gulp., The Good Lord Bird, The Wretched of the Earth, Bird Sense, Cheese for Dummies, Killing the Messenger, National Geographic, Culture magazine.....enjoy most movies (but prefer documentaries, indie and foreign films), shows, all genres of music, and when it comes to food I'm willing to try anything at least once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My family (blood and otherwise)
2) Books/interesting reads
3) Physical activity: stand up paddle boarding/hiking/biking/running/hot yoga/TRX/Pilates and so on...
4) Life's lessons which provide opportunities to
learn/grow/evolve/awaken
5) My dreams/aspirations
6) Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My son...my father (who passed not too long ago) and my mother who misses him terribly...how to continually make a positive impact in this world...keeping it real...compassion and humility and kindness constantly...the people I love...staying in the present and cherishing the now...the power of/play on words (I'm a logophile)...hand written notes...languages...cultures...art of all forms, travel,
travel, travel...learn, learn, learn...where's the next place to get even more caramelized...my next trip...when I'll finally hike the Appalachian trail...the state of the world...what makes people do what they do...food...the farmers back home who care for the land while I'm not there...fishing...keeping healthy...building/paying forward to community...great conversations...the full moon...poetry...guitar
lessons or drumming...flamenco...salsa...Cuba...Africa...my next read...my next lover...soulfulness...depth...paddle boarding...hot Vinyasa...running...my dog...cheese (just started taking cheese classes at The Cheese School)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Nothing typical about Friday night or any other night, for that matter.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
heh....uh....yuh.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are curious and interested....