Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ButEnoughAboutMe

58 M Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
For work I play... the piano. Local concerts, jazz gigs, teaching a jazz workshop for kids, and a number of private students. A few years ago, I created what remains a popular book/CD series on learning to improvise.

I like this work, and like that it's not all-consuming. That is to say, I have time for the people in my life and for self-reflection.

Speak-from-the-heart conversation sustains me. So does bringing humor to everyday interactions. Share a laugh? Sign me up.

Sign me up again for a walk in the woods or an event in the city: concert, exhibit, movie, cafe, the park, the urban clamor in moderate doses.

I live debt and mortgage free with enough left in my pockets to travel and save for the future. I lean to the left on political, social, and environmental issues. My house makes its own electricity and heats its own water. The Sierras feel like a second home.

I find time to exercise most days. Swimming, suspension training, or biking in the East Bay hills are the usuals.

I grew up in the East Bay and have also lived in Tokyo, Santa Cruz, Yosemite, and just outside of Manhattan. I look forward to seeing more of the world. You too?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
See above. See below.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
... offering people my full attention. Wordplay.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
hmmmmmmm...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies include: My Life as a Dog, Midnight in Paris, A Single Man, Breakfast at Tiffany's, The Girl in the Cafe, Lost in Translation, Lives of Others, Tsotsi, Swept Away (the original Lina Wertmüller version).

Books by Dave Eggers, Ann Patchett, Wallace Stegner, David Sedaris, Nick Hornby, Tom Robbins, Pema Chodron, and poet Billy Collins.

Radio shows like, This American Life, Forum, Fresh Air, and Car Talk.

The music of Miles, Coltrane, Bach, Joni Mitchell, Paul Simon, Monk…

Food? Italian, south-east Asian, Japanese, American, Mexican, Indian. Home cooking!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Things? A great piano. A decent camera. The local pool. The trails and streams of the East Bay hills. Wilderness at large. Peaches come to mind.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the touch of a loved one can stop time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going out, staying in, playing a gig.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I once played at Yoshi's in a gorilla suit.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you're done with bad boys and silent types. You bear a striking resemblance to your photos. You'd love to be in a relationship rooted in shared admiration, spark, affection, humor, straight talk, walking the walk, respect for individual needs, [breathe] providing a safe place to land, and deepening trust along the way.