Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Butterfly2255

33 F Minneapolis, MN

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Other
Height
5′ 0″ (1.52m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Bengali (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I hate describing myself. If you want to know anything, just ask...

I will mention that I am a healthy skeptic of online dating, so I don't really have huge expectations of finding " the one" or " true love" here... either way I will be just fine!

I have been single for a long time and unless I meet the right person that I'm compatible with long-term, I wish to remain that way...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work full time in Minneapolis and job hunting for a suitable accountant position and also going to school to get my CPA. Funny thing is, people get really surprised when they meet me stating they would never peg me as an accountant, but hey, does anyone ever perfectly fit in a box? ;)

My goal also is in about a year (when I'm done with school) I want to move completely to Northern California, particularly Santa Rosa. Every cell of my body belongs there...and I am working to be able to make it possible. The thought of being able to see the pacific coast everyday and hit all the amazing hiking and biking trails is already making me smile!

So that being said, I don't want to start anything with someone in Mpls to have to end it in a year. If Cali is a place that you might end up in, then I'd be more open to possibilities...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being positive,having empathy and being compassionate, making people laugh and having creative solutions to problems

Things that are worth mentioning:
1) I don't have my drivers license(had my permit for 5 years now). Hopefully any day now...
2)I find most sports really boring and most likely will not watch a game with you. However if I'm to play with you, that's another story!
3) I love dogs and cats but am really allergic to some of them :'(
4) I have no patience for rude, selfish, mean, flaky and dishonest people
5) I have not owned a tv for many years and it is the best decision I've made. I feel TV is junk food for your brain!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My fun and strong personality(I can be quite opinionated and rigid about certain issues I'm passionate about), my accent, sense of humor, my sky-high heels and style.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Celestine Prophecy, The Four Agreements, Interpreter of Maladies, Namesake
Movies: The Shawshank Redemption, Moulin Rouge, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Walk the Line, Once, American Beauty, Frida, Princess Bride, Notebook, Edward Scissorhands, Zoolander, Don Jon.
Shows:How I met your Mother(even though I felt extremely betrayed by the finale),My name is Earl, Seinfeld, New Girl, The Mindy Project, Dexter,Mad Men, Once upon a Time
Food: Thai and more Thai, Vietnamese, Indian or anything spicy!!!
Music: Too much to list, I listen to a lot of stuff and sing along with my best friend in her car and if I wanted to list all the artists that I love my profile would be endless...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My bike, my loyal and fierce group of friends, my collection of shoes, my wardrobe, my independence and passion.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Spirituality, the problems doctrinated religions cause in the world, the blatant misogyny in society and media, art and music and how it can profoundly affect people and society,travelling( why do Americans spell it 'traveling'?) karma, reincarnation and life's lessons...

And my kryptonite: shoes :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Biking, enjoying happy hour with friends esp, somewhere in uptown or relaxing on the couch with a movie or sitcoms
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wear my heart on my sleeve, and I'm a cryer. So I'm not laid back in any way, but the exact opposite...intense,passionate and emotional. And I hate to say this, but I have trust issues with men and am very guarded...and to take down my walls will require time, patience and work!

And a relationship with me will not be simple. I will call my partner out on his stuff, and this will inevitably create discomfort, as growth is never easy. And I expect the same directed towards me! And I want each of us to challenge each other to grow and evolve. I believe truly meaningful and resilient relationships are not just fun alone and certainly never really easy. They are created with deep loyalty and conviction... and conscious and deliberate effort!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are living in Minneapolis or nearby, but Northern Cali is better ;), between the age of 35 and 42, college-educated,intelligent, funny, kind and patient, generally fit and healthy, adventurous and love travelling, a non-smoker(this is non-negotiable), respectful of women and a progressive thinker, loyal, believe in monogamy and a hopeless romantic. You should also be emotionally healthy and have a healthy group of friends. At this point of my life I am not looking for something casual, but something long-term and with sustainability. I hope you are too..

I am generally physically attracted to tall guys (5'10" to 6'1") with broad shoulders, green eyes, and dark hair. And since I consider passion essential in a fulfilling life I enjoy intense physical attraction between two people. Also consider myself a Sapiosexual, so a brilliant and critically-thinking mind is very sexy to me. But most of all I find empathy, kindness and a big heart in a man irresistible!

I'm also a sucker for salt and pepper hair, esp with green eyes...

I will state that I am not going to date anyone who already has children(another nonnegotiable area)...with my lifestyle and long-term goals, it will not work for me.

If your message is respectful and I am interested I will respond, but I am very selective about who I choose to meet...but if you can make me laugh (with you, not at you) the odds will be in your favor. This being said, if there is a mutual interest I would like to meet up as soon as possible. I really am not into online games or catfishing and when someone just wants to interact virtually, it is a red flag for me that they are not who they claim to be online! I will also not respond if you are looking for casual sex, because if you are in your 30s and still looking to hook up, I will not be interested in meeting you!

Hopefully you dont have a shirtless picture you took of yourself with your cellphone(the dreaded selfies),esp in the bathroom mirror, on your profile. Those pictures turn me off, and hence might not get a response. I mean seriously...if you are so eager to show off your awesome unclothed torso: please have a friend take a picture of you at the beach(if you don't have a friend, work on that first before you work on dating someone). And if that task is too difficult, have your mom or aunt take one in your back yard or something. Because if you are trying to impress someone...anyone...you do not start off with a bathroom selfie with your toilet peeking out in the corner!

My dealbreakers are : blind devotion to a doctrinated religion, smoking, living with your parents, opposition to same-sex marriage.