Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CAAW311

59 F Oxnard, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 19
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Education
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Now that my children are grown I'm looking forward to new adventures and experiences in meeting people, traveling both near and far, taking classes to expand my mind and learn new things. A few years ago, I moved to the Channel Islands Harbor area and am enjoying exploring my new community and the surrounding areas. Looking out over the water and taking walks on the beach near my home is a wonderful way to begin the day. I am hoping to find someone who would like to share all of this with me and make life in this 2nd chapter so much more richer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was fortunate to be able to be a stay-at-home school volunteer sports Mom during my children's growing up years. Since my husband's passing and my youngest going off to college, I've returned to work as a preschool teacher, something I truly enjoy doing. I work until mid-afternoon, which leaves me time in the day to pursue my other interests, like taking yoga classes, walking the dog and meeting up with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Relating an experience, telling a story and writing. I love being able to paint a picture through words, whether spoken or on paper.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
"Oh, The Places You'll Go" by Dr. Seuss- a book full of wise advise for both young and old. Dramas and comedies in both movies and TV. KOST and the WAVE are my favorite radio stations with a nice mix of new and the tunes of "my youth". I'm not a vegetarian per se, but I really enjoy fruits and veggies- the taste, the texture, the rainbow of colors on a plate. Wine & dark chocolate are a MUST, as a bit of indulgence is good for the soul!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee & newspapers in the morning
yoga class
dark chocolate to savor
good books and magazines to read
bubble baths at the end of the day
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The past, the present, the future. My wants and needs, hopes and dreams. The experiences of my life, both good and not so, that have shaped who I am today. Having an "attitude of gratitude" , being grateful for all I have and ever hopeful for what wonderful things are yet to be!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes go out with friends for dinner and drinks, most times home to the shows that are on my TIVO.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is the secrets of my soul waiting to be shared with someone very special
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 54–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are intrigued by the slight glimpse I've given here. Please do be within a distance that can let us get to know each other by simply spending time together.