Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CAC1983

31 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
No one is good at writing profiles (myself included), so instead of waxing poetic about how amazing and fun-loving I am (though true), and how I’m looking for someone to share that with (also true), I’ll simply tell you a few things about me …

A baseball game and a beer is the perfect summer afternoon.

I’m snarky and a bit sarcastic. Be ready.

I lived in Costa Rica for 2 months (but I still don’t speak Spanish well).

I compete in at least one triathlon a year. I find a race in a fun location, and use it as an excuse for a vacation.

I like to think I am a bourbon connoisseur. In the event I’m wrong, let’s just call me a bourbon lover.

I don’t eat steak because I don’t like it. Same goes for shellfish.

I really enjoy poker. Occasionally I win.

I admit it – I’m a treehugger (but not the Birkenstock-wearing kind).

I have a horrible sense of direction.

I love to cook, and I rarely follow recipes. My method is to throw some stuff in a pot and see what happens. I’m surprisingly successful.

I don’t believe in luck – we make our own luck.

Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined. - Thoreau
What I’m doing with my life
Adapting. Discovering that sometimes we get exactly what we need in an entirely unexpected way. Learning. Creating a career that is all my own.

Otherwise...Volunteering. Rocking out pushups (and other gym endeavors). Attempting (emphasis on attempt) to learn Spanish. Teaching the young'ins (and some adults) how to swim.
I’m really good at
Planning. Driving a stick. Getting lost on a hike. Cooking. Learning to be spontaneous.
The first things people usually notice about me
If its someone who knows me, probably that I've changed my hair since the last time they saw me. (Because I change my hair often. Very often.) If its someone who doesn't know me, it's probably still my hair. (Because its very red. Or very black. Or very short.)

In other words, I change my hair a lot. Don't get attached.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Here's a list of more than just books/movies/etc. ('cause I'm a rebel) ...

running on the beach. anything made with pumpkin. the movie Clue. Tropicana Field. the quiet you find on a hike. new shoes. Malcolm Gladwell's books. kettlebells. Thoreau. movies that make you think. photos of loved ones. dark beer. peace roses. March Madness. the sunset. the sunrise.
The six things I could never do without
Beyond the obvious food, shelter, love...

Black coffee
Music
Something to read
Wine
Running shoes
Sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When/if to get that tattoo I've been pondering ...

Ways to find creativity and self-expression in my life...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Your profile doesn't contain any photos of you taking a photo of yourself in the mirror.

Your profile doesn't contain the words "laid back" or "easygoing". (Not that these are bad traits. But that those are overused words.)

You'll give me a reason to use my date dresses and my camping gear. Bonus points for figuring out how to use them at the same time.

You're a bit handy. Not because I need you to be, but because you like to be.

You know where you are, and where you're going. Not literally. Though literally helps.

None of the above applies and you want to message me anyway.