CANY82
34 New York, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CANY82
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an honest, intelligent, somewhat sarcastic person who can (probably) make you laugh (providing you have a sense of humor). I like to travel and recently returned from a trip to Australia and New Zealand (very awesome) and am currently trying to decide where to go on my next adventure....I'm thinking Iceland, Ireland or Alaska this summer, any thoughts on which is best?

I love the ocean and enjoy spending time on boats (preferably sailboats, but I'm not too picky....and no, I am in no way trying to imply that you should own a boat), at the beach or in a kayak. I like to run, read, check out shows and go to wine tasting events (I actually enjoy learning about wine, as well as drinking it). Otherwise, I like to spend time with my friends and family, especially my niece and nephew.
What I’m doing with my life
I’m a consultant working in the financial services industry. I work in Compliance Technology and really enjoy what I do...mostly because I work for a great firm and I like the people I work with.

I also try to travel to new places each year and I volunteer when I can.
I’m really good at
Making guacamole, Sudoku, walking fast (faster than native New Yorkers...), driving (no really, I swear), navigating, making pizza (no, I don't make my own dough) and probably some other stuff too.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile...and in NYC, my height. I'm not THAT tall, just taller than a lot of people in this city.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like a lot of different things, so 'favorites' are hard, but some of my preferences are:
Books: 'Pride and Prejudice', 'The Alchemist', 'The Count of Monte Cristo', 'Catch 22'
Movies: Some of my favorites are 'Zoolander', 'Get Smart', 'Love Actually', 'Happy Gilmore' (Are YOU a Happy Gilmore or a Billy Madison?)
Shows: 'Lost' (too bad it's no longer on); 'The Office' (not the same without Michael Scott), 'The Big Bang Theory,' 'New Girl', 'Downton Abbey', 'The Mentalist', 'Jeopardy'
Music: I like a little bit of everything
Food: I like to try new things, but good macaroni and cheese is always hard to resist! Also a big fan of sweet potatoes.
The six things I could never do without
Good food, my water bottle (preferably with water in it), gum (sugar free), cherry Chapstick, A/C, my family
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When I should take the GMAT (and how I'm going to find time to study for it)
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with my coworkers (most of the people I know in the city are people I work with) or at my apartment, watching tv and sipping a glass of wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I really am 5'8" (that's without heels)
You should message me if
You’re a fun, intelligent guy with a great sense of humor and manners.
More