Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CAllenJays

28 Grand Rapids, MI Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 1, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've got an inquisitive nature and spend most of my time asking "why?" or "how?". I don't stop there though, I'm a builder, a tinker-er, and inventor. Recently I bought a house so I spend a lot of time planning out remodeling plans and working on it little by little. I use my free time to work on side projects for myself and others, most of which involve computer programming and using a soldering iron. When I need to unwind and relax my go to pastime is running, especially trail running and longer distances. In order to support myself through life I have a job as a research engineer which is quite a good fit. I sometimes get to travel for work and have had some unique and amazing experiences through it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm trying to make the most of it. I do my work and try to have fun while doing it. Meanwhile I try to make the world a little better then when I found it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not sleeping in. I like making the most out of each day and I see sleeping in as a road block between me and experiencing the world around me. Other highlights include making a mean cup of coffee which tends to help me with getting my day started.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
People have told me it's my smile which I guess makes sense since in 8th grade I was voted best smile. Other things that you may notice is that I can be a little shy at first, but I am also known to have bursts of extroversion. It just depends on the phase of the moon i guess.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Bible, The Great Gatsby, Mere Christianity, Harry Potter, A Prayer for Owen Meany, The Chronicles of Narnia

Movies:
The list goes way beyond this, and I'm usually up for watching anything at least once.
Big Fish, and other Tim Burton flicks, Back To The Future, Sweeney Todd, LOtR

Shows:
I don't watch very often, but when I do I choose:
HIMYM, Big Bang Theory, Doctor Who, Dexter, Breaking Bad

Music:
I'm not usually into rap but just about everything else if fair game.
Mumford and Sons, Relient K, Trampled by Turtles, Coldplay, Daft Punk and so much more, many of which are obscure

Food:
You mean I have to choose?! I love trying new foods and experiencing new cuisine.
Spaghetti, lasagna, fettucini, basically anything Italian shoots up to the top of my list. On the obscure side is okonomiyaki, think Japanese pancake pizza thing. Indian food is also really good too. Oh, and let's not forget about brinner.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A notebook and pen
Water
Coffee in the morning
An internet connection and Wikipedia
Running shoes
God
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Solving the world's problems. I want to leave a prints on this world in a positive way. There are a lot of impoverished people in the world and I like a challenge. Problems are only solutions that haven't been found yet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Grabbing a drink at a bar with friends after sipping some coffee. Other Fridays you may not be able to find me because I might be up North somewhere camping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nice try, you'll have to ask me in person to find out.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything caught your eye

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!