Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


71 Walnut Creek, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 4
5' 8" (1.73m)
Body Type
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Has kids and doesn’t want more
English (Fluently), Italian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born in America, I consider myself one, very lucky man. As a grandson of humble immigrants and keen observer of other places, I have inherited the American dream.
My career as a small business owner - now over - gave me success and an appreciation for this country of opportunity.
My days start with a positive outlook and 50 sit-ups.
Raising a wonderful, healthy child , now an adult, is my greatest accomplishment. My asset portfolio is fraught with great friends and experience -- more valuable than equities.

Tattoos ; being late ; texting or telephoning at dinner ; credit card interest ; Saturday, Sunday or Monday night football and .... viagra.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a pro-photographer ( part-time ) with plenty of extra time to pursue my interests and fire some of cupid's arrows ( in reality, I taught archery at a kid's camp, in NYC ). I like learning and just finished a course on the Louvre.
My Interest Bank includes :
World travel, museums, viniculture, tennis, ' Madmen ', chess (mid-level), skiing, cycling, history, carpentry/plumbing , a lot of reading and cooking 101.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Europe, through the back door.
Finding places with maps...... not Garmin
Engaging people : hearing their stories and different beliefs.
Photography ; handiwork requiring lots of patience.
Stopping at cafes and talking to friends or being alone and enjoying the sweetness of the air and solitude ; bicycle grease on my calf..etc.
Dressing myself : At Nordstroms, Kohls, Armani or vintage.
Creating an art collection
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look them straight in the eye.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books : re. WW II, American History, Euro-history, Art and Photo .
Well crafted fiction, crime - noir ; especially Ray Chandler.

Authors : Rick Steves, Alan Furst, Hemingway and Steven Millhausen.

Film : Italian cinema : '50 to '80 ; French films ; Spielberg and Woody Allen. Of late : Lincoln, The Artist, Argo, Dreamgirls , Midnite in Paris , Blue Jasmine ( priceless ).

Music : Jazz, Dylan, Motown , Tom Petty, BB King, most of KCSM, Greg Porter
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Generous spirit
Sports participation
Musee D'Orsay and The Met
Future international travel
Grooming !
Books ( that are bound )
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lovely women
Jeopardy !
My child's future
A sea of Chinese goods
America's future
" Trying to get to heaven before they close the door " --Dylan
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Seeing or listening to a Jazz performance / dining with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would rather live in Paris !
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're politically moderate ( I'm a recovering liberal )
You enjoy physical activity --especially bike or tennis
You believe Woody Allen or Curb Your Enthusiasm are funny
You have an adventurous spirit ( elect Viet Nam over Carnival cruise )
You have dancing shoes, at the ready !