Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CDanforth

23 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
More than $1,000,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Everybody calls me Danforth. INTJ. You will never see me in a bad mood, life is too interesting to let anger get in the way. I'm a calm, polite, and loyal person who doesn't bother with dishonesty. kinda goofy.

I just moved here from Boston, and am quickly falling in love with this city. I'm living in Seattle until I get my visa to move up to Vancouver where the company I created in Boston just relocated to.

I'm a strategist, and I will talk your ear off if you don't stop me :P
What I’m doing with my life
Just moved to Seattle from Boston where I studied Music Business and Management. I play the trumpet and trombone, and the bass. Trying to finish a minor in psychology as well. I play as much as I can, but my focus is mostly on business and psychology.

About two years ago, my colleague & I co-founded The Steelehaus Creative Corporation. Nowadays we write / produce / promote / manage / network for independent artists and musicians in Boston and Vancouver (and soon seattle!). I take care of business & management. We're a team, a family, with a deep appreciation for the art of collaborating and creating culture.
I’m really good at
Dangerous Optimism
Communicating
Being brutally, awkwardly honest
Being reliable
Advice
Music
Making drinks
Listening
The first things people usually notice about me
First comment is usually the eyes. They're blue, and apparently some people like that they're blue. Also, I've been told I have a very 'inevitable' vibe about me. I'm comfortable with who I am, and know what I need to do in order to get what I want. Therefore, the value of my time alive is determined by how many people I help on my way.

I look a lot younger than I behave, and naturally prefer to hang out with people older than I.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to cook, but I rarely like to cook alone, or just for myself. My favorite thing to do is cook food for many people while we listen to music and drink. I'm also the least picky eater I've ever met.

I've recently been reminded how much I love language. I'm re-learning Spanish & Catalan, but I would love to start French in a few months.

With a few exceptions, I don't truly love something I see on a television unless it's funny, and I don't watch TV or movies by myself (can't sit still).

Music is usually not a mater of taste for me. My life has revolved around playing and listening to music since I was a child, and it will be the source of both my happiness and employment for the rest of my life. I won't listen to music and actively dislike it unless it is something else before it's music.
The six things I could never do without
An instrument
Some money
Sleep
the internet
Caffeine
Golden Grahams
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future, and amazing opportunities ahead of everybody around me. The good potential in people. New ideas for songs or beats. I think about ways to say things when I'm walking by myself.

Often, being too trusting and open with people gets me into trouble, but I refuse to change. I prefer to assume the best out of others and be dissapointed every once in a while, as opposed to assuming the worst out of the world and in constant search for the exceptions. I will quickly make a habit out of spoiling someone unless they stop me.

I write every day.. rather I continually develop a series of 'strategic initiatives', both for my personal life and the life of my company. Long story.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a show, concert, or other public place where I can be around a lot of people.
I don't like frat-esque house parties, no natty for me please.
Finding a nice spot for food if the money's not an issue.
Practicing, or finding guys around me to jam with.
Working from home, writing or reading.
Hanging out with like 4 people at my place drinking quality beer, smoking a spliff, and listening to awesome music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I wish I could gain weight. I try but I can't. I desperately want an apetite. Can I have yours?
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If you want to teach me a new language, how to cook your favorite food, how to dance, how to draw or paint, if you just read a book you really think I should read, just discovered a new band and want to share, or need someone to work out with.

I'm not the needy type, and I am by no means desperate. Being friends or just kind acquaintances is more than enough for me, romance isn't necessary.

Maybe we could meet up, grab a coffee, and adventure the on foot.

Maybe we could go to the grocery store and get some food to cook and feast. Possible victory spliff?

I'd like friends to join me in volunteer work as well, so if you want to meet up and go do something good I'm always down!