Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CJ815

29 M Rockford, IL

My Details

Last Online
Dec 17, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I like to get acquainted through conversation. So instead of giving a detailed description of myself I thought it'd be more fun to list some things I am/love that we could chat about :)

I am a private and institutional tutor.
I wish I was a synthetic biologist.
I love art, media, and fashion.
The kinesthetic arts are the closest thing to sports I care for.
I am a super leftist radical tree hugging liberal socialist.
Yet still a hopeless romantic.
I am a proud free thinker, NOT to be confused with atheist.
Fin.
What I’m doing with my life
Professionally right now I'm working: trying to save money to move out to California. Hopefully there I'll find a lab job, and then go back to school within the next 3-5 years.

In my actually life I am constantly striving to better myself: physically, mentally, and spiritually.
This includes but is not limited to: learning french, piano, and swing dancing. Whether or not it's going well is debatable, but I see growth. :)
I’m really good at
Ironically responding to sarcasm, and thereby creating an awkward situation.
The first things people usually notice about me
I get complimented on my t-shirts all the time; so let's go with that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read a lot, almost exclusively fiction. I quiet enjoyed the works of J.D. Salinger and have been working my way, on and off, through Hemingway. The Sun Also Rises is fantastic! Jonathan Franzen is a great contemporary author.
I'm also in a book club, it is awesome.

Movies: Wes Andersen flicks (Fantastic Mr. Fox), Charley Kaufman (Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind), Richard Linklater ( Before Sunrise), and lots lots more.

Shows: Been slacking on my tv viewing, but I like AMC and SHOWtime shows (Californication is AWESOME!)

Music: Very eclectic, all radiating from alt rock. Bands like Muse, Radiohead, Travis, and Weezer are my core. Though if you head out you'll find everything from Norah Jones to Skrillex and all the way around to Katy Perry and Marnie Stern.

Food: I like to bake cheesecakes.

Games: I used to be a hardcore gamer. Not so much anymore. Right now I enjoy Magic the gathering, Diablo 3, and just made a character in Guild Wars 2.
The six things I could never do without
1. The wind
2. Passion
3. Progress
4. Sleep
5. Love
6. Beauty
Oh, and cookies, I fucking love cookies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately, the here and now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Watching some band, in some bar, making something, that some people, consider music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've read all four Twilight books, and part of me actually enjoyed the first 3...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Ideally: if you think knowledge and creativity are important, if you're not ashamed to love beautiful things or go against the mainstream, and if you're passionate, about anything or everything.
If that applies to you then I think we would get along great; so please, take a chance ;)