Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CJFmusic

34 M El Cerrito, CA

My Details

Last Online
May 2
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English, Chinese (Okay), Indonesian (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
50% rock star, 50% intellectual...at least that's how I like to envision myself.

I love to travel, but who doesn't? My most recent destinations were China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, and Singapore. I'm living in Indonesia for the summer, doing research, and traveling.

I'm fairly new to the Bay area and have already kind of fallen in love with this place. I've lived in the Midwest, the South, the East Coast, and in Asia, but this might be the coolest place I have ever called home. If my family lived here it would be even better.

Bored yet? God, I suck at writing about myself. I feel like there is no way to do this without sounding full of yourself.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After touring the world with some awesome bands for almost a decade, I decided that I wanted to get a formal education. I'm now a graduate student at Cal. I still love writing and recording music playing live shows. Learning new languages has become a passion bordering on obsession.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making friends, playing guitar and singing, writing, and making people feel comfortable and appreciated, getting lost; offending self-righteous, pretentious, overly-sensitive graduate students...there is certainly no shortage of them where I live.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My killer bod and movie star good looks...haha, what if someone actually said that and they were serious.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Any historical stuff, mind-bending fiction
Movies: sci-fi, comedies, and music documentaries
Shows: Live music
Music: Motown, blues, reggae, dancehall, cumbia, classical, jazz, French pop, Mandarin Pop. Some of my musical idols include: Al Green, Marvin Gaye, The Temptations, The Marvelettes, Junior Walker, Muddy Waters, Serge Gainsbourg, Gregory Isaacs, Beenie Man, Buju Banton, Zhang Zhenyue
Cuisine: Chinese, Thai, and Mexican, food trucks.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(Besides family and friends) music, my guitar, my passport, coffee, beer, books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's wrong with the world and how it could be better; the complexity of cultures; the triumphs, blunders, and cruelty of humankind throughout history and in the present day; where my car keys are.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Listening to live music, chillin at a friend's house, drinking beers around a campfire, playing music with my musical friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love back scratches.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are an original and you are looking for someone unique and fun to date or just chill out with.