Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CJoy56

58 F White Plains, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:20am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
"What you focus on expands" so okcupid here I come! I'm aware that life is a process and being mindful of that has enabled me to be resilient, thankful and appreciative of all that life and "living in the moment" has to offer.
What I’m doing with my life
Having taught learning disabled children in the NYC Public Schools for 27 years has been a challenging, eye opening and fulfilling experience. The next phase of my life has given me the insight to get to know myself and not be so afraid of that word "single". Hopeful2B....has given me somewhat more patience. I continue to fulfill my needs to travel, genuinely connect with people, stay physically fit, take different classes on subjects I never paid attention to in school,(busy mind), tutor, volunteer for a non profit organization and go forward with the dreams and opportunities that lie ahead of me. I have traveled to many countries, Italy being my favorite, no matter how many times I've been there. I have hiked most national parks, the Grand Canyon from top to bottom being my favorite. Exercise is a key part of my life. It keeps me balanced and focused. My last trip was to South Africa which will be imprinted in my mind forever. My strong attachment to animals and nature was magnified three fold. Being a respectful visitor in their home gave me hope that the more educated we become, the more hopeful vision for their future.
I’m really good at
I'm a great listener, compassionate, sensitive to other people's thoughts and feel strongly about validating one's feelings.
The first things people usually notice about me
My honesty, smile and intensity(I'm working on that one).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Thrillers like Patterson, love all types of movies and shows, dancing music when I exercise, jazz,r&b, oldies. I LOVE to eat all types of food. I frequent Manhattan often, as it's only a half hour away.
The six things I could never do without
brother, dog, traveling, exercise, radical acceptance, connecting with friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Insisting on myself, and embracing the fact that life is a journey,my strong emotional bond with animals and their future.
On a typical Friday night I am
having alone time, dinner and shopping with friends, getting to know the person I'm going to dinner with and thinking about if we click
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cannot live without my dog.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 57–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You're not playing games and feel that a partner would enhance your life, your hope that you can get off this site, you're tired of dress rehearsals and "what you see is what you get" without surprises when we talk or meet.