CLenard
39 New York, NY
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
CLenard
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm originally from a small town in the south but have been in NYC for the past 15 years. Love the energy, people and all it has to offer. I'm very easy to get along with and enjoy meeting new people. Much better at face to face communication than writing about myself. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Working in financial services while making the most of every day. "You only live once" is one of my favorite mottos.
I’m really good at
Taking charge and leading. Have been told that I am a natural leader.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile and ease of engaging others.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
- I love to read and my apartment is full of books. Some favorites are Barbarians at the Gate, Hagakure, Free to Choose, Atlas Shrugged, and Cloud Atlas.
- Favorite movies are Blade Runner, The Empire Strikes Back, Wall Street, Other People's Money, The Outlaw Josey Wales, Snatch, and all films in the Lord of the Rings Trilogy.
- The only TV shows I regularly watch are The Walking Dead and Game of Thrones.
- Favorite foods are sushi and Italian, though I will eat almost anything (other than shellfish to which I am allergic).
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Friends
3. Books and learning new things
4. Regular exercise. I'm a fairly big runner (completed NYC Marathon twice)
5. My passport - Have passport will travel
6. University of Alabama football, basketball or any other sport the Crimson Tide competes in. Roll Tide!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life and how to improve myself / become a better person.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends having drinks, listening to live music somewhere or doing something else to experience the City.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm an open book. Don't really volunteer much but will answer anything,
You should message me if
You want to meet a cool guy to experience fun times in the City.
More