otterfacts
31 Edinburgh, UK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
otterfacts
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I enjoy ceilidh dancing, cooking, folk music sessions, photography, and road trips. I'm from the countryside, living in the "big city", looking for people to share fun experiences with
What I’m doing with my life
Work: digital engagement & accessibility
Voluntary: @scotgp & @codeclub
Pleasure: Hebridean adventures!
I’m really good at
Curries
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Mars Trilogy, Shantaram, Blossom

Movies: Serenity, Back to the Future, Kontroll, Whisky Galore, Baraka

Shows: Firefly, Buffy, Dollhouse, Farscape, Fringe, Babylon 5 (this is a list of guilty pleasures, I could go on!)

Comedy: Bill Bailey, Dylan Moran, Tim Minchin

Music: Face The West, Treacherous Orchestra, Niteworks, Hospitāļu iela, Prāta Vētra, The Knife, Hevia, Orbital, Capercaillie, Portishead, Bonobo, Wolfstone, Martyn Bennett, Fleetwood Mac, Sigur Rós, Belle and Sebastian, CHVRCHES, Peatbog Faeries, Satellites LV, Julie Fowlis, Amanda Palmer, Angus and Julia Stone, Mànran. These are just a few ;)

Food: I'm generally vegetarian but eat fish/seafood on occasion (so technically pescatarian)
The six things I could never do without
Music, friends, trees, curry, a good single malt, and my bicycle
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The Fermi paradox
On a typical Friday night I am
On the A9 or A82 heading north!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't shave
You should message me if
any of the following:
1) you have a favourite book (that you'd like to tell me about)
2) you'd like to try some interesting single malts (I used to work in a whisky shop)
3) you enjoy adventures (I recently bought a car, soon to get a bike-rack)
4) you'd like to go ceilidh dancing!

or:
ask me about otters!
More