Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CTActiveGuy

49 M Guilford, CT

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 34–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I keep busy, and I try to view each day as a new adventure. I work in publishing--I've been a writer, editor, and marketer over my career in books and magazines--and I recently finished a second masters degree, this time in clinical mental health counseling. I've lived in five states and on both coasts. I have two amazing kids who live with me half the time. I enjoy reading, traveling, visiting museums, going to movies and plays, hiking, running, doing yoga, meeting new people, and spending time with family and friends. I like peace and calm in my life, and I've found that meditation works wonders in that department.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
See above. Oh, I'm also doing a number of road races this summer, leading up to the Harftord marathon. Just hoping I stay injury-free this year!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, talking, keeping an open mind, discovering new things to do. I've been told I do good impressions, though they can be difficult to deliver on demand.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm laid-back and easy to talk to. Got a good sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love fiction, mysteries, travel, psychology, philosophy, biography, and history. Works on mindfulness meditation. Some favorite authors, in zero order: Nabokov, Raymond Carver, John Cheever, Emily Dickinson, Wittgenstein, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Hunter Thompson, Epictetus, David Sedaris, Augusten Burroughs, Christopher Hitchens, Kierkegaard, Jung, Marcus Aurelius...

Music: All over the map. Classical, jazz, alt rock, folk, electronic. Sunday Baroque on NPR.

Movies: Groundhog Day, Dr. Strangelove, The Lives of Others, The Visitor, After Hours, Crimes and Misdemeanors, Hannah and Her Sisters, The Big Lebowski, Lost in Translation, The Maltese Falcon, Crash. Independent and foreign films. Really like comedies that make me think. Funniest movie in recent years? Bridesmaids, though I'm not sure what it made me think about. The perils of sketchy, exotic restaurants, I guess.

TV: Modern Family, Louie, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Law & Order: Criminal Intent, Mad Men, Arrested Development, Breaking Bad.

Food: Mexican, Italian, Thai, Spanish, American... Pretty much anything that's healthy, spicy, and meat-free. Seafood, yes!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
After family and friends; love, air, and water? Laughter, fun, novelty, doubt, honesty, growth.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Whatever I'm doing at the moment. That's my goal, anyway.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
...getting in a workout/run before doing something with friends and/or my kids, if I have them that day.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
One of my earliest memories: Falling out of the family car as we circled a busy rotary in Peabody, MA... Also, although I have a great memory, I'm terrible at recalling song lyrics. I mean, bad.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a sense of humor, think we might hit it off, and have some photos with your profile. Do you like tennis? I want to start playing again.