Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CTrecord2015

27 M Memphis, TN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
1/10/14: Counting down the weeks until I can move back to Colorado. I miss the mountains.

***

I grew up in a middle class family, but I've had nothing handed to me. I paid for my own college education at a private liberal arts school, working two jobs every summer and investing in the stock market in high school to save up.

I ran track in college as a walk-on for a Division I team and broke a school record. I nearly earned a scholarship before injuries forced me to miss out.

I moved to Denver to intern for the Broncos in 2007 and spent my 21st birthday in an apartment with no furniture, internet or TV. After internships with the Tennessee Titans and Washington Post, I started my career as a sports reporter in New Mexico.

Soon I faced a tough choice: Stay put and hope to still have a job in 10 years in the career I always dreamed about, or leap off the sinking ship before the industry dies. I took a leap, working for the San Diego Chargers in the NFL.

After two years, I decided I wanted to pursue life outside work. I had these unfulfilled athletic dreams due to my injuries in college, and I dream big. I decided to move to Colorado and pursue some serious mountaineering and climbing goals, and I transitioned into a manager's role for a startup national football website.

In the meantime, I endured a pretty big betrayal in my personal life that left me emotionally bankrupt and financially destitute. The website has the long-term potential to give me the freedom and flexibility to set my own schedule and pursue all my dreams, but until it takes off and until I can get back on my feet financially, I collected a ton of other part-time jobs.

After working 120 hours a week from January to May, finally I am cutting back a bit at a time. I should be back at about 100 hours a week by August, and I have clawed back to where I was a year ago financially.

I have worked my backside off for years, and I feel like the life I want for myself finally is on the horizon. I'm not stopping until I get there.

The only thing missing is some beauty and tenderness. Someone I can share life with. Someone I can pour my heart and love into. Some dudes scoff at the idea of a romantic interest being a best friend, but not me. Someone who shares my faith in Christ. I have a tough time finding someone who is willing to give as much to me as I am to them, but I'm not going to stop picking myself off the ground and trying again.
I’m really good at
... almost anything I decide to be. Not because I'm talented, although I don't want to discount the gifts I do have.

The thing that sets me apart is that I never quit, and I feel more than anyone I've ever met. I'm a very intense person. My passion and grit are what carry me. I sometimes tone myself down and hide myself, because I know I don't fit into the social norm a lot of times. I'm self-aware enough to blend with the world, but a lot of times I feel out of place.

I work hard on my body, but I'm not the best-looking guy. I'm not the funniest. I'm not the smartest. I want to be the best at everything so bad, but no matter how hard I try, I can never turn myself into those things, and that bothers me. There's only one thing I can choose to be the best at. I'm going to make sure no one wants it more than me, no one gives more of themselves to everything they do and no one is more driven than I am.
The first things people usually notice about me
Nothing comes to mind off the top of my head. I try to stay humble and I'd prefer not to be in the limelight in groups. Maybe my work ethic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to read. My favorite book genres are adventure/survival stories, intellectual theology and social commentary. I love John Krakauer, C.S. Lewis, Donald Miller and Malcolm Gladwell.

Food may be one of my greatest passions. I'm not picky. I'll eat fast food and I'll eat Ruth's Chris. I like to experience different cultures through food, and it's one of the great joys of traveling and exploring.

I don't watch a lot of movies by myself, but I will sit down and enjoy one if I have a pretty girl next to me.
The six things I could never do without
Hope, faith and love. I know that's only three things. But I don't need much.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
... how I can become a better person, financially, spiritually, emotionally, relationally, in relation to my goals, anything. Accomplishments and goals drive me. There's so much I want to get done.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating