Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CWill86

28 M Quantico, VA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Military
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A little about myself...

I grew up in Pittsburgh, PA, but am now stuck here in northern Virginia!

I'm a music fanatic, primarily indie rock and all of its many derivatives. I've played the drums for 17 years, though I'm currently on a hiatus from it (more on that below).

I enjoy a good adventure. I love road tripping, camping, hiking, anything outdoors basically. I'm big into fitness whether it's running, weightlifting, crossfit, etc.

I like cars. Stick shift and made in Germany is the only way to go.

I joined the Marine Corps at 25. I'm probably the most un-military military guy ever, aside from the haircut and being in good shape (I was into fitness way before I joined).

I worked as a music instructor for about 5 years prior to joining the ever delightful Marine Corps. I played in bands for a lot of years and got to travel all over the country and record a few solid albums.

Other than that, I take a pretty lighthearted approach to life. I'm extremely sarcastic, and I try to find humor in everything. I really believe that having a sense of humor is the only way to make it through this world. I enjoy Belgian and craft beers, going to shows and taking my dog to the dog park. Exciting stuff, I know. If you want to know anything else, just ask!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at HQMC here at Quantico. I really hated this area for the first 6 months that I lived here, but once I started getting out and exploring a bit, it's really not that bad.
I still play music when I get the chance, not to the extent that I used to, but I do some recording sessions and play some one-off gigs when they come up.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sarcasm and naps.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Animal Collective, Bon Iver, Taken by Trees, Kavinsky, Memory Tapes, Toro y Moi, Iron and Wine, Elliott Smith, The Head and the Heart, Chromatics, Electric Youth, St. Vincent, Beach House, Neon Indian, Rites Of Spring, Piebald, The Get Up Kids, Fugazi, Lord Huron, Ultraista, Prefuse 73, Jazzanova, John Coltrane, Art Blakey and the Jazz Messengers, The Bad Plus, Miles Davis, Devendra Banhart, Six Organs of Admittance, Felt, The Smiths, The Jesus and Mary Chain, Warm Ghost, Marsheaux plus a million others.

TV: The Wire, Generation Kill, Raising Hope, Flight of the Conchords, SVU, Southland, Survivorman, Criminal Minds.

Books: DHARMA BUMS!!! On the Road, Tao Te Ching, Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintinence, The Alchemist,
Generation Kill, Post Office, The Stranger etc etc
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Coffee
2. Manual transmissions
3. Dogs
4. Musics
5. Naps
6. Food
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I usually head to DC or Fredricksburg for drinks.
Sometimes I enjoy a lazy Friday night. I get up really early all week, so it's sometimes nice relaxing with some movies and getting a healthy amount of sleep.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You have good taste in music.
- You appreciate sarcasm.
- You like the outdoors.
- you have a good sense of humor.
- you are awesome?