Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CaSmtpebveell

42 M Houston, TX

My Details

Last Online
Aug 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
These intro's seem kind of formulaic, so I thought I'd be different by starting off with some fun facts about me:

* I love Mardi Gras.
* I'm not convinced that what happens in Vegas really stays in Vegas, but I'm told that antibiotics can take care of that.
* I climbed Mt. Everest twice last year. We forgot the camera the first time, so I had to go back down and get it.
* I correctly predicted how the Sopranos would end.
* In my free time I translated War and Peace from Russian into English. And then for fun, I translated it back again.
* I've won the America's Cup three times. Unfortunately, since I cheated I had to give it back.
* I taught Eric Clapton everything he knows.
* I gave up halfway through Infinite Jest..
* I pretended I was Russian and marched across Red Square in the annual Victory Day parade.
* I turned down the lead role in Titanic.
* I know all 11 of the Colonel's secret herbs and spices.

(One or two of those aren't true.)

I grew up in Houston in a typical middle class family. I went off to college, law school and business school (got a joint JD/MBA degree), then moved to NYC to practice law. I came back to Houston about 8 years ago.

I'm laid back, casual, and open minded. I don't like routine. I figure I'll try most anything once, twice if I like it. I like new things and I like excitement- though I am not as spontaneous as I would like to be. I'm an eternal optimist- and maybe a little too idealistic. I believe in treating everyone with dignity and respect. I suppose my friends would describe me as kind, caring, determined, honest, independent, smart and good looking. I know what I like and what I believe, and I'm not afraid speak up. I'm not easily intimidated.

I love to travel, but I haven't done much of it lately. I've been to almost all 50 states and about half of Europe. I spent roughly a year studying and working in Moscow and St. Petersburg. I'd love to visit India, Brazil, Japan, and Africa. I'd really like to go on one of those volunteer vacations where you spend three months in Africa working on an animal preserve.

Music is extremely important to me. It's what I use to pick me up with I'm down, get energy when I'm dragging, and calm me down when I need to relax. I love live music and going to concerts. I generally listen to rock, alternative, country- most anything except opera or rap.

OK, HERE'S THE TWIST: I'm a cuckold, which means I derive sexual pleasure from my significant other sleeping with other men and telling me about it. Unfortunately, this makes it hard to find compatible partners, especially in conservative Texas, but I'm going to keep looking. It seems to me, what woman wouldn't want to have a steady guy she cares about and can count on, but also have to option to sleep with a hot guy she meets or to have a lover on the side. It might sound crazy to most, but if you're interested, it's a great lifestyle.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've taken a long break from practicing law, but I'm ready to get back into it again. Unfortunately, the break was so long that I have to take the Bar Exam again. Rats! So, I'm studying for the February Bar Exam.

When I start practicing law again, my goal is to work as a contract attorney, which means I'd work on a contract basis for about a couple years while I save up money. Then, I'd spend 2-3 months travelling to far-flung places around the globe. When my money runs out, I'd go back and work for another year to save up money for another extended trip.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Answering questions on dating sites.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my hair. Once they meet me, they notice I'm a sincere, decent guy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: The Black Crowes, 311, INXS, Reel Big Fish
TV: Sports, The Big Bang Theory, House, Criminal Minds, Breaking Bad
Book: The Fountainhead
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music
Food & Water
Knowledge/information
The internet
Humor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to answer this question.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either playing darts with friends in a pub or watching a movie at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I've signed up for an online dating site. ;-)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in hanging out.