Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CadenceSF

39 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Middle Eastern, Other
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I enjoy learning new things, current objective:

Getting through 10 days of silent meditation.

Learn about auto-mechanics and drive stick shift better.

getting creative, painting murals, sewing costumes or making useful stuffs.

I enjoy getting around on my mountain bike and passing those riders in spandex,

Camping, which I'd do more of once I master this stick shift vehicle, hiking, being outdoor in the Sun, or by a body of water.

I've a knack for problem solving and tend to be into DIY projects, such as redoing furniture, building a loft, building outdoor stage, structures, fixing bicycle, etc.

I'm a Jack of many trades, which is helping me to survive in this expensive city.

I've lived in many places and found that a lot of misfits ended up in SF. It's been 11years and a lot have changed.

According to friends: I'm an alien. To which I say humans behavior is quite alien to this planet. I'm an ENTJ.

Other fun facts: I'm try-lingual, what's that? I speak English, Japanese, and a bit of French (the trying part.) But none of them are perfect.

(Please excuse my spelling mistakes and/or grammar that I didn't catch, since I'm doing half the stuff on a smart phone. Why do they call it "smart" phone anyway?)
What I’m doing with my life
Learning, growing, living... in the bayarea.
Eventually I want to do industrial design, and figure out ways to improve quality of life, while having fun.
I’m really good at
Ending up at fun places where things are going down, whether it's good and bad, but I've always made it out of situations, McGuyvering things, noticing patterns and details, cooking spicy food, exploring the city.
The first things people usually notice about me
My mix of undecipherable accents. I usually get "Are you from Australia? South Africa? Somewhere in Europe? I'm not sure what else people notice.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Book: Paulo Cohelo, The Alchemist. Movies: there's so many good ones. I like watching foreign movies, indie movies, documentaries, and anything unusual.
Food: I like all kinds, especially the spicy sorts (Thai, Korean, Ethiopian, Indian, anything Middle Eastern, Japanese, Mexican)

Movies: Hayao Miyazaki's animations, Night on Earth, Princess Bride, Dark Eyes, Night Watch, Powder, Dune, Waking Life, Akira, Go, Primer, Baraka, Dream with the Fishes, Almost Famous, The City of Lost Children, Gattaca, The Professional, MidSummer Night's Dream, Amelie, Shortcut to Nirvana, Gandhi, Human Traffic, GROOVE, Dance of Esctacy, Invader Zim, Futurama, Kontroll, The Triplets of Belleville, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Water, God is Brazilian, The Fountain, etc.
Spiting Image

Music: Drum and Bass/DnB, Acid Trance, Techno, Synth Pop, TripHop, 70'sFunk, 60'sFolk, and more.
Sorne, Imogen Heap, Hiatus, Björk, REM, Rush, Union Jack, London Elektricity, Concord Dawn, High Contrast, Mazzy Starr, Prince and the Revolution, X-Japan, Random Rab, Delerium, Chris.su, Dominic Frasca, Andy McKee.
The six things I could never do without
inspiration, health, passion, hope, intelligent & creative people
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where the human race is headed, and whether it's headed to something meaningful, or blindly repeating history.
How things function and improving them.
What motivates people do certain things.
How the universe magically function with incredible timings and seemingly inert and subtle intelligence.
On a typical Friday night I am
I tend to favor day time activities, but on the weekend I maybe at some electronic music events, or art walks.

In general I like being outdoor. I love going bicycle riding when it gets warm in SF.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm shy, and I suck at small talks, so sometimes I dive deeply into topic of interests.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
We have things in common.
You want to meet up and grab coffee, beer, etc.
You've traveled and lived in other countries.
You're practical but haven't forgotten how to dream a little.
You've got that East coast sensibilities. Those people don't mess around, they get straight to the point.
You want go on a long hike, climb some hills, bike rides with fun destination.
You want to do art,
Or have a mad passion for anime, music, foreign films.