Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CaeruleusVox

49 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm pretty independent, but I guess I’ve reached the age where I know I want and need someone to share life with, and of course middle age has a way of letting you know just how short life is.

I'm a great listener, reliable, loyal, and have been told I make a great friend (and more)... damn, I sound like a dog. I'm an introvert at first, but once the ice is broken, I'm playful and open to new experiences. I try to see the world as it really is, and tend to question taken-for-granted worldviews. I enjoy hiking and natural solitude, good music, and meaningful conversation. “Active” seems to be a common thread in these profiles, but I can be as happy spending a Sunday curled up together doing a crossword or watching a good movie as heading out on a daytrip adventure – both have their place, and often just being is more important than doing, I think. I’ve run a couple marathons when I was younger, but these days I get most of my exercise walking to work.

I'm looking for someone down-to-earth, intelligent, sensitive, funny, honest, able to laugh at herself, patient... friends-with-potential at first, give it a chance, and if it grows into something more, perfect; if not, a good friend or activity partner is a great thing to have. High initial expectations and pressure can ruin the chance for a good thing, I’ve found. I love dogs (most, anyway!) though I don't have one now... it's important that any potential partner be at least dog-friendly, though, even if having one never enters the picture.

Did I leave anything important out? If so, just ask. I just joined, I'll try to come back soon and get to some of those open-ended essay questions! Oh, and it's just coincidence that I have a beard in one photo and a five-o'clock-shadow+moustache in the other... I've been clean-shaven recently too and have no real preference.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music
In no particular order (after Van, anyway): Van Morrison, Beth Orton, Bob Marley, Cowboy Junkies, The Swell Season, David Gray, The Paperboys, Joan Armatrading, Steely Dan, Michael Franks, Talking Heads, Rickie Lee Jones, Ramsey Lewis, Aimee Mann, Anne McCue, John Mayer, Marvin Gaye, Natalie Merchant, Sade, Violent Femmes, The Chemical Brothers, James Taylor, Bobby Bland, Stevie Wonder, Dire Straits, Ted Hawkins, Ray Lamontagne, Billie Holiday, Nick Drake, Ahmad Jamal, Lucinda Williams, Cake, R.L. Burnside, George Clinton, James Taylor, Snow Patrol, Mose Allison, Robert Cray, etc. ...

Movies
My Dinner With Andre, Magnolia, Once, Amelie, Waking Life, Good Will Hunting...

TV/Radio
TV: Daily Show, Colbert Report, The Office, Mythbusters, Oddities, MasterChef, Portlandia, Gold Rush, Seinfeld re-runs... oh, and I still miss shows like Twin Peaks, Ally McBeal, Max Headroom...
Radio: This American Life, KPLU, KUOW, KEXP... etc. ...

Books
Walden, The Holographic Universe, One Man's Wilderness, The Wisdom Of Insecurity, The Book Of The Damned, New Lands, Lo!, Wild Talents, The Aleph and Other Stories
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... if you've read my profile and are interested in hearing more, your profile has a photo, and you live within 50 miles.