Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CafeSundays

37 F Truro, Nova Scotia, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 2:51pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
After living in Europe as an academic for 10 years, I've finally returned home to start a new career in teaching. When I'm not enjoying a cup of coffee with a new friend, I can usually be found at the gym, playing board games with close friends and family, enjoying the great out-of-doors, or reading/watching a sci-fi/fantasy story or movie. I love philosophical conversations, shared activities that give me the chance to laugh, and people with interesting life stories that they're willing to share.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend summers waitressing to pay for tuition during the school year in a Bachelor of Education program.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing (or so I've been told).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I guess it depends on the context in which we meet. I'm shy in larger group settings, tending to do a lot of nodding and listening rather than talking, but talkative in small gatherings, eagerly leading conversation if it tends towards one of my interests.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I generally like Sci-fi/fantasy books, movies and shows, although more generally, I can say that I like movies with swords (Gladiator, Hero, Pirates of the Carribean), and Euro-pop/rock (U2, Coldplay, The National, Robyn, The Script). I love "foreign" food, including sushi, Italian, Indian, Thai, and Ethiopian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family and close friends
Good nourishing food
My health
My gym membership
Occasional exposure to the natural world
Access to the internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- "The future"
- If the internet is really a good way to meet people.
- Traveling
- What to have for supper :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching a movie with a date or with family - whether it's out at the theaters or rented at home. It tends to be my default "start to the weekend", even if I'm just as happy organizing a dinner party, or out playing a game of pool.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Several of my closest friends are gay, and homophobes are a complete turn-off to me. I'd better not hear you use the F-word in my presence ...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're curious or attracted by anything you've seen or read about me, or if you're also new to the Truro area and looking to get out of the house/apartment on a Friday night.