Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Cafegirl30

33 F Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Apr 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hmmm....where do I begin. Well, I frequently like to go by Cafegirl30 and am a bit on the quiet side when I first meet people. Once I get to know you, I'm much more open and chatty. I do enjoy a good conversation, but do not feel that every moment needs to be filled with endless chatter. I have a very dry sense of humor when expressing myself, but laugh easily from many types of humor. I love movies(not just chick flicks, I'll watch anything but horror) and music. I would love to learn to dance (ballroom, salsa...), but have no partner to learn with(any volunteers???). I used to love to play volleyball and ultimate frisbee but have not joined any leagues to play, so I'm a little rusty. I love to travel and have had the opportunity to visit Australia, Portugal, Amsterdam, Vienna and India. If I could I would travel a couple months out of the year, learning about new cultures and seeing everything there is to see!! I am a Christian with a real relationship with my Savior. I am involved at my church and enjoy being in the choir there.
I am very close with my family. Half of us live here in the Madison area. My parents live in TN and one of my brothers lives in SC. Whoever I marry, I want them to get along with my family. Holidays are always great fun. We spend 2-3 days together watching movies, playing games and just talking.

About my perfect match. I want a man who can make me laugh(it's not too hard to do) and will occasionally laugh at my comments. Someone who loves spending time with me and I him, but can also enjoy doing things separately. We need to have some things in common, but we don't need to be clones-that would be boring. Someone who wants to learn new things and teach me new things. He definitely needs to share my faith and have a love for our Saviour.

Age is not a huge factor, however
I seem to attract older men. I think much more than a 10 yr gap can be difficult. I am not in need of a second father, so if you are over the age of 45, sorry, but I'm not interested.
What I’m doing with my life
I have recently changed careers. I spent 14 years working in childcare and went back to school 2 years ago the end of July. I finished my BA in May 2012 but changed careers in January 2012 (to something other than the degree, cliche, I know). I work in the financial/insurance industry. It sounds boring, but I enjoy it and being able to help people prepare for the future.
I’m really good at
Random trivia, especially if it pertains to actor/ess' and/or movies they have been in.
The first things people usually notice about me
I think I come off mysterious in a group setting. I'm not very talkative in groups, but prefer to sit back and take everything in. I laugh often with the people around me and am usually having fun, but I think I may seem awkward at the same time. I do not enjoy being in large social gatherings on a regular basis, but do have fun when I do go out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love movies! I own a fairly extensive collection of movies. I have very eclectic taste and own everything from Jodhaa Akbar (Bollywood), How to Train Your Dragon, Step Up, The Bourne Trilogy, Pirates Trilogy, LOTR, and plenty other chick flicks and action movies. As for TV shows, I own Eureka (kudos if you know this show and are upset that SyFy canceled it), MacGyver, Pretender...
I also love to read, but tend to read only fiction or health related books. Up until the last couple months, I did not have time to read so I have enjoyed finally reading again, this summer.
I love going to shows and concerts, but have not had the opportunity to go often. I'm open to most styles of music, but mainly listen to Christian or Country music... specifically because I love to sing along and know enough on those radio stations to sing with most sings.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
There is not really another place to put this and I don't spend a lot of time thinking about this, but... why do people think it's ok to use terms of endearment with strangers? I just don't appreciate being called princess, hun, sweetheart. .. before I've ever met a person. It loses the importance of the endearment and comes off as insincere.

Don't get me wrong, I like it when it comes from someone i care about, but strangers. ..

Ok. I'm off the soapbox. :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It's called "private" for a reason. I don't share that info with the whole world (at least the world according to OKC).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
*You are a Christian, not just because you used to go to church, but truly work at your relationship with Christ.
* My profile intrigued you...