Cait783
30 Urbana, IL
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Cait783
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love figuring out how things work, I tend to get intensely interested in something for a couple of months, and then move on to something else. At any given moment you would probably find me reading something although I do knit and watch tv and play wii games to break it up a little.

I'm fairly shy at first but once I get to know you I have a tendency to be scathingly sarcastic... usually it's not personal ;p

I am shy, bossy, and a little bit nerdy
What I’m doing with my life
I have moved up in the world a little bit :) I am now a store manager with my company. My goal now is to get myself set financially so I can feel comfortable going back to school.
I’m really good at
I am really good at figuring out how things/people work. I really like to solve problems on the fly. I wish I was better at solving puzzles, but figuring things out isn't about relaxing for me, it's a rush, though I do really like sudoku :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair is what people notice about me first, and I wish that I had the freedom to dye it like I used to, but being in management prevents me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'll read about anything in the fantasy section - Robert Jordon, Terry Goodkind (although I've had a falling out here), Melanie Rawn, Jacqueline Carey, Brandon Sanderson (currently rocking my world) etc.

I love action movies, I can sit through a marathon of Transformers happy as a clam :) Ironman, Star Trek (Reboot, TNG, DS9) and even though it's TV Stargate: Atlantis deserves a mention.

I'll listen to about anything, but Disturbed, Linkin Park, Papa Roach, and Non-point will put me into the zone.

I really like Asian food, I recently bought a rice cooker and tried my hand at some sesame chicken, it didn't turn out spectacular, but I have high hopes for my second attempt.
The six things I could never do without
Something to read is necessary to my continued survival. I haven't been without reading material since I was about 13 and I don't think I would handle the separation well.

Music would be necessary as well and while I am not great at making rhythm myself I might survive not having my iPod... Maybe ;p.

So, reading material, music, and something to do with my hands - my current choice would be knitting, but it's easy to fiddle with things.

That's not six, but I'm assuming that I don't need to list basic essentials like family, food and water.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Fantasies and stories. I am not that great at writing out what goes on in my head, but I like to make up the stories and just daydream when I have the spare time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably working :( Though now that I live somewhere with things to do I have found myself going out to small parties. I haven't had the chance to do that until recently and I enjoy getting out of my apartment and socializing with others.
You should message me if
you like making others laugh :)
More