Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CaitiesCapers

29 London, UK Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:02pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.58m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hello! I'm a Virginia native who has been working and studying here in the UK for the last seven years. I recently submitted my PhD thesis in Medical Anthropology and passed my viva, which is a very strange feeling. Now I'm in the process of finalizing everything and joining the real world... Terrifying!

Like most people, I'm a big fan of traveling with my attention equally divided between big trips abroad and more local adventures here in the UK. I grew up all over the world (South Africa, India, Cyprus, Russia, Greece, Turkey, Italy and the United States) and yet there is still just so much to see and do! Plus, as a newly minted Italian citizen, I'm keen to wander around Europe as much as possible!

My very biased friends describe me as caring, funny, thoughtful and kind. My superpower is definitely cheering someone up after a bad day!

I love an accent, which makes living in the UK positively delightful. I'm also a keen cook and my grocery basket usually includes at least one food magazine, an ingredient I've never seen before and a few spices I probably already have. The flip side of this is that I like to keep fit, mainly through running these days. I ran my first half marathon in 2013 and last year took part in a few shorter races, including a 5k dressed like an elephant. I had a lot of fun and am hoping to try a few more races this year.

I'm looking for someone kind, compassionate and fun with excellent spider catching skills. Someone to bounce ideas off of, go on adventures with and make tasty dinners for. If you're up for a laugh and enjoy going out and staying in equally then get in touch! Bonus points if you're affectionate, can appreciate terrible jokes and can make it through a meal without looking at your phone... :)

And just as a bit of fun, two truths and a lie:

- I was the prom queen my senior year of high school and feel equal parts embarrassed and proud of that rather meaningless accomplishment.

- When I was ten, the president of Uzbekistan personally wished me a happy birthday on the tarmac upon his arrival in Washington D.C. I had been warned that he might try to kiss my cheek during introductions so I panicked and aggressively shook his hand as soon as he stopped in front of me.

- On a recent holiday in the Caribbean, the captain of our little eleven seater island hopper let me take the controls while mid-flight. It was exhilarating, terrifying and definitely worth repeating.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Obsessing over dogs and wondering what I'll be when I grow up.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, making people laugh, and spotting a dachshund from miles away.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my smile since I'm a pretty upbeat person
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
For music, I'm an unapologetic country fan although I'm always up for trying something new.

With books, I tend to lean towards ones related to India... probably as a result of my thesis focus. Previous favorites included A Suitable Boy and The Inheritance of Loss. An all time favorite has to be The Spirit Catches You and You Fall Down - It's my go to example when people ask what Medical Anthropology is.

I haven't yet found a Netflix original series that I didn't enjoy (although the jury is still out on Bloodline) so am always up for Orange is the New Black, Marco Polo, or Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt. Also loved Friday Night Lights, Scandal, Grimm, The Wire and Game of Thrones. I'm a big fan of documentaries, particularly if they have anything to do with food, nature, or sports. Highly recommend Somm (about people who know a shockingly detailed amount about wine) and the Short Game (about 7 year old golfers who will make you feel lazy and uncoordinated).

Food-wise, I love trying new cuisines in restaurants and at home. Current favorites include Korean, Vietnamese and Greek. Recently discovered a ridiculously nice sunday roast at one of my local pubs so will probably be repeating that experience as often as possible!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
New restaurants to try, weekends away, Skype, cookbooks, Netflix and mini dachshunds...

(Family, friends, oxygen... those are all a given of course)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My thesis and my family's beastie.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to dinner and drinks with friends, having people over or curling up on the couch with a cozy blanket and Netflix.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like pubs more than clubs, weekend day trips outside of London, and think an afternoon spent chatting and watching the rain is an afternoon well spent.