Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CaitlinR8

25 San Francisco, CA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 4:28pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a bay area native. After paying my dues in Philly for a few years for school, I've decided that this really is where I need to be. I'm no longer new to it, but I still love exploring the city - taking advantage of the great weather and food. I'm pretty active; I bike everywhere, and there's few things I'd rather do on a sunny weekend than a hike and a picnic. I'm a generally upbeat and energetic person, and I probably put too much energy into making sure everyone gets along. I love thinking about things and learning how others think about things. That last bit makes me sound deeper than I am.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I was a biology major and worked in a cardiovascular disease lab at UCSF for a bit after college. After determining that research wasn't for me in the long run, I crossed off a bucket list item and worked at one of my favorite food places in the city for a year! It was really, really awesome...the people...the food...just doing something totally different. I actually learned a lot more than I was anticipating, too, because it called upon such a different skill set than I had ever needed. I missed science though. I recently returned to that world and work at a biotech startup in South SF. I'm pretty set on applying to genetic counseling programs in the near future, but I'm also pretty happy with my life right now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking! I've had more than a few people tell me that I need to open a bakery (but then I couldn't eat the batter!). I even made a name for myself when I worked at one of the city's better known dessert hotspots. I'm not on glutenfreesingles for a reason...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Right now, my absolute favorite book is Far from the Tree by Andrew Solomon. He has an awesome Ted Talk that hooked me in (so check it out!). In general, I mostly read nonfiction along the likes of Michael Pollan and Jon Krakauer. I like watching movies with other people, especially bad scary movies and documentaries. I watch pretty much every Daily Show and Colbert Report on hulu and love Top Chef. As for food, I have to admit I'm pretty into those fancy places that name the farm/variety of carrot they're using. I'm also a fan of Thai, Indian, Ethiopian, Mexican, Greek...but with these places, it's usually the less fancy, the better. Oh, and ice cream's pretty good :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
besides the gimmes...
1. my bike
2. my kitchen aid mixer (Named Paula, after Paula Dean...before that whole thing :/)
3. my watch
4. a good podcast
5. dark chocolate
6. googlemaps
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
As much as I try to live in the present, I'm a planner and tend to spend too much time thoroughly thinking things through and overanalyzing situations.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I do enjoy going out and dancing, but I'm usually more game for trying out a new restaurant and then watching a movie or just hanging out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This isn't so much private as it would be surprising if you knew
me. I have a tattoo. It's of a mitochondrion.