Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Not at all
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Working on Ph.D program
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Dislikes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Oh, me? Oh my.

*I'm a goofball, but a goofball with a thoughtful side. Perhaps, an introspective extrovert?

*I don't believe in Christ but I do believe in Christmas.

*I have a major boner for New York. Of course I'd like to "see the world" but this city is my home and my love.

*Science is a big part of my life. Not so much in the sense of "ooh, we need to talk about lab rats and DNA all day," but more in that it is crucially formative in my style of cognition, regardless of the content at hand. My date needn't be 100% like-minded, but he should at least appreciate (tolerate?) this aspect of my character...ugh, gosh...I swear, I'm super fun.

I like to play:
*Apples to apples
*Summer hits of the '90s

I don't like to play:
*Dating mind games
What I’m doing with my life
oh right, Cupid, because I can't seem to summarize when my mom asks me, but when YOU demand an answer the magic words just materialize...

I'm somewhere between a journalist and an academic (too long-winded for the former, too foul-mouthed for the latter). My current job is a healthy mix of neuroscience, journalism, data viz, & other goodies... sorta tough to synopsize beyond that (SORRY, MOM), but if you like those keywords (and I like you), then I'll tell ya about it some time.
I’m really good at
Making toasts. And making toast?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies: I'm all over the place on this one.... Groundhog Day? Earth Girls Are Easy? Anything Christopher Guest?

Books: science NONfiction. Currently reading: The Age of Wonder (loving it)

Music: Of course I love music--I'm not a monster. However, I am not ashamed to say that I'm completely out of touch with the "cool" bands that are new on the "scene." If I make it to a concert, it'll more likely be classic rock legend at MSG than the latest hipster songsation in a BK warehouse.

TV: Arrested Development, Veep, Parks & Rec, Always Sunny, Dexter, House o' Cards, Breaking Bad, RuPaul's Drag Race

Food: Breakfast/brunch fare. Oh, and I don't subscribe to any persnickety gastronomic dogma (vegan, organic, gluten free, &c). I happen to like soy milk, but I also like steak.
The six things I could never do without
*A sense of humor with which to view the world
*Pandora (or equivalent)
*SnuggLes (had to caps the 'L' because people were reading it "snuggies")
*Dancing (not in any formal sense...just, I couldn't live without the concept of dance extant in the world)
*Parenthetical qualifiers, apparently
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Hypotheticals, evolution, synapses, drag queens.
On a typical Friday night I am
Practicing my banjo or just riding my motorcycle around the city. Nope, that's made up. I don't know. I think it would be sad and weird if I was doing the same thing every Friday night. Unless it was something really a banjo-motorcycle scenario.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...if you are a smartypants
...if you live in Manhattan
...if you've never typed, "nom nom nom"

More on what I'm looking for:
I protest the false dichotomy of "having fun" versus "dating seriously." I mean, I'd like to make a legit connection with someone...but shouldn't that be fun?