Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CalguyinPhilly

32 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
6 years ago, I decided to give up all the luxuries of living out on the West Coast (70 degree winters, In-N-Out, beaches, Mexican food) for the East Coast.

And even after finishing my PhD at Penn this past Fall, I decided to make a conscientious decision to stay out here. I am crazy or what right? I guess something about 4-seasons, girls that love sports and having a city that is walkable (and cheaper than SF, NYC and DC) has definitely grown on me.
What I’m doing with my life
Just finished my PhD in Immunology at Penn, and am now actively involved in an exciting new tumor immunotherapy project that has done amazing stuff in the clinic.

Im also super active in science policy and love talking to folks about the importance of federal funding for science reasearch...and have even organized two trips to DC to meet with our Congress members!
I’m really good at
Networking-I am discovering that I am pretty good at pulling together people from all different walks of life for events I believe in.

So far, I have organized the Berkeley alumni club out here, multiple softball teams and dodgeball teams, with a occasional quizzo team thrown in for good measure.
The first things people usually notice about me
I dunno, my propensity to talk a lot.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Movies-Big Fish, Fight Club, Big Lebowski, The Godfather, Swingers, Little Miss Sunshine, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind.

TV shows-House of Cards,Orphan Black, The League, Its Always Sunny in Philly, Arrested Development, HIMYM, and Archer. I am way behind on TV shows and am now making sure to use my Netflix account to the fullest.

Sadly, I don't take the time to read as much as I should. I always feel guilty about not reading enough science papers and hence neglect reading good literature :/ That being said though, I really enjoyed reading "Native Son" and "Invisible Man".

Music-U2 (see them 7 times), Smashing Pumpkins, Fun. Foster the People, the Killers, and classic Michael Jackson.

Food-Italian food, Mexican food (kinda tough to find out here though)
The six things I could never do without
Softball, my bike, karaoke (im terrible), my family and friends...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Organizing social events in the city or organizing my dodgeball and softball teams.
On a typical Friday night I am
Rallying the troops for an outing in Grad Hospital or somewhere in Center City. Now that I live in CC, its just so amazing to be so close to cool bars and restaurants.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My list of classic movies that I haven't seen are still embarassing...but I finally got through most of the classic John Hughes 80s movies this past Christmas!
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you are interested in hanging out with a cool guy, that has his act somewhat together.

I am hoping to meet someone nice through this site, and is someone who isn't necessarily involved in science either.