Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

CaliDreamingII

46 M San Luis Obispo, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–55
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:12pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
While this might not be a typical week for me, it does tell you a lot about what I like to do:

Saturday: Helped friends bottle 2,700 bottles of wine
Sunday: Hiked to the top of Cerro Alto and then had dinner around a bonfire
Monday: Went to Bakersfield to do market research for work - took the scenic and fun route (58)
Tuesday: Tallied 13 miles on my bike and walking for work and errands
Wednesday: Concert road trip - kids and I headed north in the afternoon, stopped at one of our favorite little sushi places in Half Moon Bay and then enjoyed one of the two sold-out TOOL shows in SF
Thursday: Walked down to Farmers' Market after work to do a little wine tasting, grab some tasty BBQ and stock up on fresh fruit and veggies
Friday: The day is still young...what would you like to do?

I just arrived on the beautiful Central Coast from Florida last year and am enjoying the SLO life - a refreshing and positive change for sure! While both my kids (that I raised mostly on my own since they were 3 and 1) are now adults, I am not quite an empty nester, because they moved out here with me. But they have their own lives now, so I'm ready to begin my next chapter!

Here is a little more about me and what I'm looking for: Stable, smart, silly, shy, successful, spontaneous, sarcastic, sincere, spirited, skillful, strong, sweet, sexy, smiling, sunny single seeks same for my partner in crime. (Hey, I came to the US from Germany when I was 7 and learned English by watching Sesame Street - the above has been brought to you by the letter S!)

Love this Seinfeld quote "Most people go through life thinking they are sitting next to an empty chair and they are constantly trying to fill it. Not me. If I meet someone that I like that much that I want to sit next to for the rest for my life I can always pull another chair up beside me."
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I love what I do - I work in the home-building industry, doing market resaerch and consulting to help builders and developers create homes and neighborhoods that people will make a lifetime of memories in - pretty powerful stuff! Oh, and I've raised (and apparently am still raising-lol) two great young adults full-time as well. I also just finalized plans to make my first barrel of wine! In my spare time, I like to explore the great outdoors, plus enjoy life and the many simple pleasures it offers us : )
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh and smile, playing guitar, answering trivia questions (that would be the geek/nerd in me), tasting wine and kissing!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My constant smile or smirk - they always wonder if I am up to something......hmmmmmmmm!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Most any kind of music, especially rock in all its flavors (favorites include Muse, Tool, Nightwish and Cake, among many), but also enjoy blues, jazz and constantly discovering new artists and types of music. Music makes my world go 'round!

Love comedies and comics, whether it's silly slapstick or intelligent sarcasm and everything in between, even including romantic comedies (big fan of John Cusack movies - I see a bit of myself in many of the characters he plays)

On TV, it used to be TopGear (the BBC version), SouthPark and Mythbusters as well as Scrubs or Seinfeld reruns, but I decided to do without regular cable/satellite TV, which has been quite liberating! (Thank goodness for Netflix and DVDs, so I never have to do without my favorites when I feel like it!)

I try to eat healthy - love going to local farmer's markets and picking up fresh fruit, veggies and other goodies. Love seafood and sushi, but not much beats a great steak and an even better bottle of red....and some dark chocolate!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids' smiles and love
Fresh air and the Ocean
Music & Laughter
Yummy Food
Great Wine
Scenic winding country roads
Amazing Kisses and.....
(apparently it seems I can do just fine without math because this is definitely more than six-lol)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the very best years of my life which I truly believe are yet to come....care to join me? Oh, and how anyone can prefer peanut butter to Nutella...really?!?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Sometimes after a long week of work, I enjoy just relaxing at home watching a movie, but I also enjoy going to a local wine tasting or catching some cool live local music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no middle name! As for anything else, feel free to ask!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a smart, sexy, funny, successful, sweet, down-to-earth woman who loves life and all it has to offer! Bonus points if you are tall and can sing or have an accent, but no deducts if you don't!